You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back on Steemit After 5 Years: Exploring the Power of Communities

Whilst this is still somewhere you can make friends, it’s very different now. On the plus sides, you’ve got to do a lot to get a downvote! On the down side though, a large portion of the community spends its time chasing steemcurator votes and rarely explores for new content. So you’ll probably have to search out the commenters, rather than expecting them to come to you. That old culture largely left for Hive but they also took their downvotes with them 🥳

I’m hoping that you’ll be bouncing around and adding some extra character and enthusiasm!

When I get home, I’ll give you a small delegation so you can stop worrying about resource credits. If @patjewell gives you the thumbs up, that’s good enough for me 👍🏼

Sort:  

In sincerely appreciate @the-gorilla. Let's see if we can bring some of the old culture back. I really love Steemit, it is really a pity that all the things happened which did to the platform. That was the only reason I left.

The potential's still there and there's a good foundation to build on - with no egos fighting for supremacy. We just need more people looking beyond themselves.

Delegation Complete 👍

Sincerely appreciate the delegation @the-gorilla. This delegation will make a world of difference in my activity on Steemit.

I have invested considerable personal funds in promoting the platform and successfully organized two Steemit Saturday events in South Africa as mentioned in my first post after all the years here. I aim to revive these events globally. The idea is to host Steemit Saturday events around the world, where we can spread the word about Steemit while enjoying engaging speakers and discussions. However, to make this successful, we must first build the platform's reputation and ensure that community leaders enforce strict policies for fair remuneration of quality posts.

I firmly believe that a platform like Steemit has the potential to surpass others like Medium and Reddit. As I mentioned in my previous post, why would people post on Reddit or Medium when they can share their content on Steemit and get rewarded for their efforts?

We have a long journey ahead to re-establish Steemit's reputation, but as Einstein wisely said, "Worry more about your conscience than your reputation. Your conscience is what you are, your reputation is only what others think of you."

You're welcome. Hopefully I'll find some time to read more of what you share and I also hope that you enjoy the platform as much as you did when you were here last.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72