Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W3: A little bit of motivation can go a long way by @temitopef

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago


Cover Image Created using PosterMaker



Good day dear Steemians, I'm so happy to be here today to join the third week of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 3 contest organized by this community. Hope you are all doing great. Today's topic is about Motivation and the reason why a little bit of motivation can go a long way. Follow me as I dive into the topic.


Image source

Motivation can be defined as an act of encouragement, and support that initiates, guide, and maintains goal-oriented skills and behavior, it is a drive that encourages someone to do something. Motivation is very important to everyone because there would be a point of fear and doubt, when we feel like we cannot do this or that because of some little challenge attach to it, motivating oneself or receiving motivation from people that knew such things might help push away the fear, or seeing the outcome of people that did it before can serve as motivation and allow the person to take action.


Image source



Pick TWO of these characters and tell us why you have picked them and what you see as the meaning of these words.

The first character I would love to pick is "SpongeBob SquarePants" which says "I'm ready! I'm ready! I'm ready!"

The reason why I choose this character is that it is something I do use to motivate myself. My mother does tell me that one should go into action and stop delaying things because of doubt, challenges, and fear of the unknown. Many forces might be discouraging us to achieve some things, but once we summon the courage and motivate ourselves that I am ready to do this, I can do this, none of the barriers will stop in the way of that greatness.

You have to be ready to start something and show your commitment and dedication before you can expect any help from others. Like an adage do says "Omo Toba Sipa ni obi ngbe" the English meaning is only a child that raises his/her arm for lifting is whom the parent would carry. One can not be idle doing nothing at all and be expecting money to come. Be ready at all times to take action, make an impact, accept challenges, take risks, and go out of your comfort zone because only then can there be results.

The second character I would be picking is Blue Fairy with the statement "Always let your conscience be your guide"
The reason why I picked this character is that it is what we need in the present time, the world is corrupt with people doing what is not right just to make money, so one needs his or her conscience to be at alert and at work at every moment to guide one right.

Blue fairy is like a mother figure to Pinocchio, she advises him to be brave, truthful, and loyal and let his conscience guide him. She knows that once someone has a good heart and allows his conscience to guide him, such a person will not make the wrong decision or take the wrong step.

Whenever he wants to do something that is not right, because of his moral principle, his conscience will be disturbing him and guide him to know that is not the right thing to do till he did the right thing, except if the person has no moral principle and has blocked his conscience that he will not feel bad or disturbed while doing evil or wrong thing. People that have a conscience will know that it is only when they right their wrong before their conscience stop disturbing them.


Do you think the statement “A little bit of motivation can go a long way” is true or false? Explain your answer

A little bit of motivation can indeed go a long way, so many people just need a little push and motivation to do the right thing and take action. A little motivation can go a very long way in changing hopeless situations to be hopeful and from failure to success. I have a classmate that failed and repeated a class and her family even though they punished her but did their best to encourage her to brace up and give her academics the best. Now she was a graduate and is doing very well for herself.

This same situation happened to a boy last year, he was punished, and criticized, when he got home both parents took turns to punish him, he was left hungry that afternoon and night, nobody take a look at him, advised, encouraged or him that being failed is not the end of the world, seeing himself as a failure he took herbicides and drank.

This terrible situation can be prevented had it been the parent applied wisdom by motivating and grooming the boy to ensure he excel in his academics. Some people just need little motivation to come out of their doubting minds, fear and do exploit. Can I do it or I cannot do it can change with little motivation to Yes! I can do it.


Why is motivation important to you as a person?

Motivation is very important to me because as a human there are times that I did doubt or I am afraid of something and at that point all I need is motivation then all my fear and doubt will be clear completely. I could remember when I returned to school after my illness, I had so much fear and doubt, after telling my mom how I felt she motivated me and said Temitope you can do all things through Christ which strengthen you, set aside your fear, study hard and you would realize it is not as hard as you thought it is, and that was it.

With the motivation I received, I let go of my fear completely and promised myself I must make my mother proud, I studied so hard and came out with a good result. There are times that I don't need anyone to motivate me but myself and it did work out well for me.


Do you motivate others? Give two examples

Yes I do motivate others, I motivated a friend of mine that was duped two consecutive times, the first one was when he wanted to restock his shop through a new company that was introduced to him, and the second time was when he wanted to leave the country and got into the hand of a fake travel agent.

When this happened, he felt like that was the end for him but I stood by him and motivated him to start again from somewhere, after a lot of motivation he applied to different companies and got employed in a one of the top companies in Nigeria and he is doing very fine now.

The second person is my sister, she spent more than 5 years at home before she gained admission due to some reasons, I motivated her and told her that there is time and season for everything, that when the time click to hers, nothing will stop her from going to school and to the glory of God she gained admission into the university with no hindrances of money or anything.


What habits can you create to increase motivation yourself?

Develop Gratitude: Act of gratitude is a good motivation for me, even at a time when things seem bad and not going the way I want, I am still grateful for the gift of life and good health because I know with the two being intact, there is hope for me to achieve whatever I set my mind on to achieve.

Counting my Blessings and Progress: You know as human beings, we do feel forgetful, another motivation I created for myself is to count my blessings and chart my progress, with that being done I always feel that if I was able to have achieved all these, then I'm unstoppable.

Meditating the word of God: This also is a strong motivation, the word of God do tell us truly there would be hard time and tribulation but with God, we shall surely overcome it all, this is also a motivation to me because while reading there were a lot of people who faced a hard time and they overcame it, that alone is a motivation to me that whatever I'm passing through now is a phase that I will surely overcome.

Positive thinking and Self-confidence: No matter how hard the task might be, being positive and having so much confidence in myself will help motivate me. The phrase "I am ready and I can do it" will serve as a great motivation for me.

Staying Focused: Not being distracted because of fear and things around me is a good motivation to be focused and achieve my goals.


Conclusion

Everyone does need motivation in their journey of life, we need to be motivated when taking some steps during the time things are not going the way it suppose to, or when we have fear and doubt about certain things, we can create ways of motivating ourselves and can go for motivation from those that are knowledgeable and experienced than us.

A conscience is a great tool that helps guide us, our behavior, and our attitude. It would help us to be truthful in every situation we found ourselves in. Lastly, we must be ready at all times to take risks and challenges and not let our fear be hindering us, tomorrow might be too late, therefore we must motivate ourselves to take action before the opportunity goes.This is where I will be stopping for now. Thank you so much for reading.


I invite @ebunoluwani, @patjewell, and @olabillions to take part in the contest. 25% Beneficiary Set to @null.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Verification Date
August 04, 2022
O'clock20:50 AM South Africa (SAST)
Get Upvote20
Valid Comments from Other Users4
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Bot Free1/1
Verified User1/1
Markdown Style1.5/2
Quality Content3.5/4
Total Score9/10
Club Status Verification PeriodMay 04 to August 04, 2022
Transfer to Vesting73.913 STEEM
Cash Out
67
Resultclub5050
Voting CSI16.7 ( 0.00 % self, 90 upvotes, 75 accounts, last 7d)

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
➜1. You have picked two characters and you have written why and the meaning thereof
➜2. You have written how a little bit of motivation can go a long way.
➜3. You have written why motivation is important to you as a person.
➜4. You have written how you motivate others and gave two examples.
➜5. It is wonderful that an act of gratitude motivates you. Great post!
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much momma for verifying my article.

 2 years ago 

Pleasure my friend! 🎕

 2 years ago 

I really like your post and thank you for sharing with us. I am very happy.

I also share motivation, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading

 2 years ago (edited)

Truly my friend. You very well understand the need for motivation, I see it as a backbone for us all, without motivation, I believe no one will have a particular means of survival

Thanks for sharing
I haven't seen your comments on my publication in a while, I would appreciate though
Greetings

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes, we all need motivation in our lives, it would encourage us and keep us going regardless of any situation.

 2 years ago 

Assalamoalaikum,

No matter how hard the task might be, being positive and having so much confidence in myself will help motivate me.

Yes, you're right that if we had a strong self confidence than there is nothing hard for us. We can achieve any thing in our life by hard work.

know as human beings, we do feel forgetful, another motivation I created for myself is to count my blessings and chart my progress.

This thing make me Crazy and I will also manage it too in my life.

Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing content with us, in which we got a chance to learn a lot.

 2 years ago 

This thing make me Crazy and I will also manage it too in my life.

I think it is normal as long as we are human and blood runs through our vein, just that we need to know how to manage our emotion, motivated ourselves, bless God for what He has done, set our goal and work hard to achieve it. Thank you for sharing on my post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for this great piece. Motivation is important for a successful life. We can be life savers just by encouraging someone. You never can tell.

 2 years ago 

You are right, we can be a life saver by motivating and encouraging people especially people suffering from depression. Thank you for reading.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @marlyncabrera

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

My mother does tell me that one should go into action and stop delaying things because of doubt, challenges, and fear of the unknown

This line got my attention the most. we face with lots of of things that we need to take action. it's now or never. I always tell myself I'm ready at all times irrespective of the challenges on the way. but then I got to do it anyways. Nice piece of work my friend.

 2 years ago 

It is good to hear that you prepare yourself to be ready at all time , this will help you fight distraction, doubt and fear. Thank you for sharing on my post.

 2 years ago 

For sure, motivation is encouragement

It lifts the spirits n brightens the soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37