Contest - My Childhood!!![Season 2]

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 hours ago

Hello and Namste my steemian Family,

Today I am here to present my participation in the contest” Contest - My Childhood!!! [Season 2]By @shiftitamanna in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE

I also want to invite here @josepha @haidee @cruzamilcar63

✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

Yes, I also enjoyed my childhood to the fullest, just like other children. My father was a government officer and we lived in government colonies. The atmosphere there was different from other places. We got a chance to have fun there, but we had to follow discipline.

But still, all the children of the officers living there used to have fun with children of their age. I used to roam around in the gardens there, pluck raw fruits, catch butterflies, there is a game in which 7 flat stones have to be placed one above the other and the other team hits them with a rubber ball to stop them from doing so. It was called "Gend Tadi" in our language.

In the evening, all of us children used to play “I Spy “ in which one child used to search for everyone and everyone used to trouble him. We used to fly kites, play marbles, have bicycle races. And everyone used to make a lot of noise together.

✅ What is your first childhood memory?
I always remember a memory from my childhood. In those days I was a pre-nursery student in the most famous school of a big city. I must have been 4 years old in those days.

That day I did some mischief in the class and it was winter, the class teacher made me stand outside the class in the sun as a punishment.

Then perhaps the teacher got busy with her work and forgot about me after punishing me and it was the last time of the holiday, as soon as the holiday bell rang, all the children went to their respective homes.

And since I had not received any order to end my punishment, I stood there quietly and when 2 hours passed and I did not reach home, my father came looking for me and he saw me standing outside the class in the school.

At first he got angry at me but then after knowing the whole thing from me, he went to the room of the principal of that school and told him about this incident. The principal apologized for this incident and assured my father that the next day he would give a strict warning to my class teacher.

Next day when I went to school, my class teacher also said sorry to me and loved me for a long time.

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?
A lot of my childhood was spent in different cities due to frequent transfers of my father, so I couldn't make many friends, but still I had 4-5 friends whom I can call my childhood friends.

Anyway, I was not able to make friends easily because in the new city everyone was new and our language and accent was also different, so it took me time to mingle with others, by then my father would get transferred and we would move to another city.

That's why now I don't have any childhood friend whom I can contact.

✅Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

Since my father was a government officer and he was always transferred to big cities, and I spent my entire childhood in cities, so I never had any experience of rural life, and anyway I have heard that life is better in cities than in villages, cities have clean roads, modern facilities, high-level schools, electricity, water, telephone, good means of transport.

On the contrary, during my childhood, no such facilities were available in villages. But nowadays all these facilities are available in villages. So now there is not much difference in the way children grow up in villages and cities.

Thanks for reading my post, I pray to God for the progress and happy future of all Steemians

With Great love and honour,

Sur-riti❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44