"Reflections on Motherhood and Personal Growth": On the Eve of Mother's Day by @sumayaorin

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Assalamualaikum


Greetings from @sumayaorin! I hope everyone here is in good health. Thanks to the mercy of Almighty Allah (SWT), I'm doing great. Although I have only been a part of this community for a short time, I have always received appreciation for my writing, which boosts my confidence and brings me joy. So, Today I'm here with my another sharing. As this is the week of Mother's Day and I think this the moment when I want to share my feeling as a mother in my personal growth.

f133e520-740c-463d-86f2-f1694ea72eaf.jpg

A token of Love from my daughter

2bacd3be-1091-4ab3-b09d-eab5702dada4.jpg

Reflections on Motherhood and Personal Growth

This Mother's Day has me caught in a tangle of feelings as I consider how much my mother has affected who I am. My daughter is 2 years and 8 months old and is a gorgeous, energetic blessing. She has brought me nothing but happiness and pride. But my mother and mother-in-law, two wonderful women, have influenced the parenting path I am on and the woman I am today via their nurturing, mentorship, and sacrifices.

7a0ca75f-3468-4331-8fa1-4e887059c9e1.jpg

09a05422-081a-451c-810c-c54265c94512.jpg

My Ammu and Maa with my daughter

The Uncharted Terrain of Motherhood: Challenges and Triumphs
As a mom, I'm honored to share my experience on how motherhood has enriched my life beyond measure. Without hesitation, I firmly believe that being a mom is the hardest job anyone can undertake, yet it remains among the most rewarding experiences out there. From sleepless nights spent rocking our little ones back to sleep to endless loadsof laundry, from managing tantrum meltdowns to the daunting task of cooking healthy, delicious meals for our family - all while working full time jobs, stay-at-home moms and working moms alike bear witness to just how demanding the journey can be.

10a5245b-dede-4ff2-a027-65d2079207fe.jpg

The Magic of Motherhood: Cherished Moments and Lifelong Lessons

But hold your breath, because those things pale in comparison to the magical moments we witness every single day. Watching our babies take their first steps, hearing them giggle for the very first time... experiencing unconditional love multiplied a million times - these are just a few of the perks that come with being a parent. Our hearts swell with pride at each milestone achieved; though admittedly, they break a little bit too whenever challenges arise, which - rest assured - is par for the course as well. (Raising resilient young humans takes gumption after all.

f99a2830-ec44-4947-9cab-1482035f0400.jpg

A Heartfelt Tribute: Celebrating Mother's Day

So here we are, ladies and gentlemen. Mothers Day rolls around once again, and all I can hope for is to express my deep gratitude not only toward other wonderful mothers out there.

22bc621b-2256-47c2-b15f-22b0117d5682.jpg

A small celebration of Mother's Day

PhotosDescriptions
All the photos areCaptured by iPhone XS &
used in the postiPhone 12 Pro

Stay Healthy, Be Happy

Thank You Everyone

thank you.jpg

My 1st Achievement Verified Link

My 2nd Achievement Verified Link

Sort:  
 last year 

@Sumayaorin, awesome post.
Thank you so much for sharing the post with us.

 last year 

@sairazerin,
Thank you so much for your appreciation.

 last year 

so that your posts are of high quality, you should not use screenshot images

 last year 

@heriadi sir,
Thank you for your concern.I have corrected all the images that you mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44