The diary game (Saturday, 13th July 2024) Rainy fitness day, work and phone accessories purchase

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

GridArt_20240713_203712640.jpg

What a rainy Saturday morning it was!!!
Right from the previous night till dawn, there was a heavy downpour that drove everyone indoors. With such weather you can imagine how lazy it must have been to try getting up and carry out some tedious tasks such as my new fitness routine.


I looked up at the sky and all I saw was dark clouds, and it's my fitness morning 😭. Thank God for my fitness partners who reached out to me and motivated me to come out. Good thing we were doing indoor fitness and the rain wouldn't be a barrier.


IMG_20240713_070912.jpg Rainy weather

I gathered all the motivation I needed and got ready to leave for my daily workout session.


Safely, I reached my destination. It was another beautiful work out day. A Lot of fitness exercises were carried out including tabata and coted'voire (according to our coach).


IMG_20240713_073240.jpg at the fitness venue

In Fact we made the best use of today, even though the early morning rain wanted to discourage us from even leaving our houses.


Although a lot of people were not present today and I'm sure it's because of the rain, I hope next time I'll have all my fitness partners around with good weather as well. The mat exercise has to be the most tiring, but very good for the abdomen. We just had to imitate our coach and do everything he tells us to. I look forward to another workout session.


IMG_20240713_081004.jpg mat workout session

I arrived home tired and exhausted. I just wanted to rest. I decided to freshen up. I had my little breakfast, took a nap and I got set to leave for work the same afternoon. I picked a cap that took me to my workplace because it was still raining.


It was a beautiful day at work. Well attending to different prescriptions, filling and refilling prescriptions. I also carried out one core part of my profession that is compounding.


IMG_20240713_140016.jpg arriving my place of work


Drug compounding is done by a licensed pharmacist to meet the specific needs of an individual. Compounding isn't just for children's medications, adults too can benefit greatly from compounded drugs.


For instance, if an adult was prescribed 600mg of a particular drug, but that drug isn't formulated in that strength needed, a pharmacist will have to make some pharmaceutical calculations and use the appropriate vehicle to carry out such drug compounding to meet the needs of the patient.


Other reasons for compounding include to mask unpleasant taste of drugs especially for children, formulate drugs in the desired dosage form (liquid dosage form), for geriatrics and children who have difficulties in swallowing solid medications, amongst other reasons.


For the compounding I carried out, it was a refill of already prescribed medication for a two year old child experiencing seizures. The two drugs I compounded for her, based on her prescription were nitrazepam (3mg/2.5ml) and sodium valproate (100mg/2.5ml).

IMG_20240713_141245.jpg actively on duty

After compounding, I clearly inscribed the labels for each medication and counseled the parents on appropriate ways to administer this medication to their child. They promised to be compliant with the prescribed medication.

I attended to other patients who visited the premises and gradually the day was drawing to a close.

My shift was over and the next pharmacist was already seated to take over from me. I picked a cap home, but I made another stop.

I decided to get an ear bud from a phone accessory shop close by. My colleague at work has the same ear bud and after listening to some good music with it, I loved it so much and so I stopped by at the close of work to get it at a phone shop near by.

I got an Air F9 pro bud, version 5.0. This bud sounds so very nice, it filters noise completely and has a power bank attached to it. It produces the best sound, charges faster and last longer than I expected.

GridArt_20240714_102133679.jpg

I got this buds at #20000 which is equivalent to about 75 steem. Well I'm happy I got these buds because I can listen to music, watch videos with good sound and answer phone calls at ease.

It was getting late so I picked a cap to get home as soon as possible. I got home after a long tiring day.

I freshened up, had dinner and began writing my diary.

Thank you for staying patient to read through.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

I like this phone camera, redmi and their camera quality.

You are really showing commitment on this fitness training. Glad to read about activities for the day and how successful it was, compounding of medication needs carefulness because of it calculations. I can see the joy on your face when you carry out your work perfectly. 👍

Thanks for sharing your diary with us

 3 months ago 

The camera quality is top-notch, I do not regret purchasing this phone brand.

Yea I'm happy serving the public in my best possible way 😊

Thank you for reading through

 3 months ago 

It was really rainy days not only in our country. We have actually the same weather conditions and sometimes its true that it makes us lazy

 3 months ago 

In times like that, only conscious efforts could get us out of our comfort zone. But although sometimes those rainy days are actually really nice and good sleep time 😂

Loading...

Wow, you had a productive day despite the rainy weather! It's great that you were able to motivate yourself to work out and even enjoyed it. Your dedication to your fitness routine and your work as a pharmacist is truly inspiring. The phone accessory purchase was a nice treat too!

Thanks for sharing your diary , it's always great to read about your daily adventures.🤗

 3 months ago 

I'm so glad you found my write up interesting.
Thank you for stopping by dear friend