Diary game: (11th June,2024) Fitness workout and phone purchase

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

20240711_080342.jpg

It was an amazing and fulfilling day as well.
I woke up with a different inspiration to go for a workout. And guess who didn't give up🤭

I knew this work won't be very easy at all and I needed someone who would motivate me to keep going. Immediately I reached out to my mum and she agreed to join me in the workout and I was so happy.

Well I have been trying to work out alone for sometime now, but the truth is, it can be challenging working out alone. I needed to find a group of people for motivation and efficiency as well. I remember a friend mentioned about U-fitness and workout not too far away from where I stay. So I decided to give it a try.

Soon as my mum agreed to join me, it was 6:30 am in the morning and we got dressed to leave.

I felt excited. I've started something different and new in my life. I've always wanted to start a workout session, well let's see how this particular one goes in a few months. I hope and pray I do not give up along the way, because I know it's not going to be easy.

The workout actually is for my general well-being and I believe the resources and time put in will be worth it.

We arrived at the workout venue and I got to see a variety of people also coming for the workout as well. It was good to know that people value their health and want nothing but the best for themselves.
I was even motivated to see other people much older than me who also came for the fitness workout.

20240711_071203.jpg
My fitness partner

Soon as we arrived, we were welcomed by the coach and assistant coach. They gave us some orientation, and we hit the ring.

We started with jugging around the ring 10 good times, oh my God that was tiring. Then the coach assigned us some other fitness workout. It's just my first time don't worry, I'll get to know the names of each of the workout and I'll be sharing it here.
But for now, I just wanted to let my steemit family know about this next big step.

20240711_082821.jpg

It was an amazing time at the fitness center, we carried out various fitness and workout sessions, and I interacted with other amazing fitness partners. And I hope to keep up with this routine.

After the workout it was time to retire home. So we drove home with my mum. As soon as I got home I laid like a log of wood😂 I was literally very tired.

I quickly freshened up and I ate a little breakfast, well since I'm starting my workout, I'm going to be a little selective on what I eat. So I took tea and pacreams bread (my favorite creamy bread) . After eating, I slept for a while and I woke up feeling so good and agile.

20240711_102626.jpg
My breakfast

I decided to visit a phone and accessories shop to purchase a new phone, since my old phone was robbed of the previous one some few months ago.

The prices of phones and accessories in the market are crazy. I searched for places seeking to buy at a cheaper rate but to no avail. Finally I got a new Redmi note 13 brand . I really hope this product will serve me well. Because another reason I have not been able to post on the platform was my lack of phone, I have to ask for a phone from others so as to take pictures and it has been very challenging.

IMG-20240711-WA0014.jpg
Making a POS transaction for my new phone

I now have a good device for that, and I feel good about it.

I came back home to rest after walking around. Soon it was time to leave for work and this was already evening. I freshened up and moved for my evening duty at the pharmacy where I work.

Work wasn't too stressful and everything went smoothly. It was about time to leave and I arranged my bag, picked a cap and returned home. That was how my day went.

Thanks for staying patient to read my diary game

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

"Exercise", they say is "good for the body". 2 years ago I was up and down with morning hours exercise and it was really good.

I think I will have to start this again..., perhaps few days in the morning before going to my shop.

Congratulations on your new routine! And congratulations on your new phone..., maybe you write about it later on Steem if you are comfortable with that.

 2 months ago 

Exercise is highly commendable for general well-being.
You should make out time to start again.
I'm super excited about my new routine, I just hope I have all the motivation I need to keep it up

My new phone, I'll write more about it in my next post

 2 months ago 

Keeping fit is necessary for the entire well being, keep it up friend!
The current price of goods in the market is truly crazy, I stopped budgeting for things at home. I just move straight to the market and compare prices before planning. Your facial expression while making payment shows that market for phone accessories is indeed crazy 😆
Big congratulations on your new phone purchase 🎉

 2 months ago 

Hahaha you have seen it all in my facial expression. I'll write more about my new phone, prices got me speechless.

Thanks much once again for stopping by

Loading...

Way to go! You're taking huge strides towards a healthier lifestyle and it's amazing that you have your mom's support. Exercise and healthy eating can be challenging, but with motivation and accountability, you've got this!

Love that you're prioritizing self-care and investing in your well-being. And congrats on the new phone! Looking forward to more updates on your fitness journey and other adventures! Keep shining!✨🥰

 2 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much for reading through my post
Self care is a panacea for healthy living, and I'm happy for this new routine. It's really good to prioritize our health.

I'll post more update about my new phone and fitness journey in my next post most definitely

 2 months ago 

Staying healthy and fit is good for the body, consistency is always a key to achieving healthy goals. I believe you will be consistent in it then you will find a good result.

Congratulations on your new phone, I have the same phone brand and I can say it is very good for a steemian because of the picture quality, very smart in browsing and the memory space.

You will enjoy the phone.

Thank you for sharing your day with us here.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much @eliany for your kind words.
You're very right about the picture quality of the phone brand. It's really nice. It'll help me take good pictures and write more in the blog.

I hope to keep up my fitness journey to achieve my desired goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82