Attending the shop opening of Steem solar & electricals

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

IMG-20240601-WA0031.jpg

Last Saturday was a Saturday to remember. It was a privilege to witness the grand opening of steem solar and electricals, located at no 163 Nwaniba road, uyo.

As I walked through the door I couldn't help but admire the twinkling fairy light and colorful chandeliers swinging and radiating their beauty.

I felt every sense of excitement there was. Every detail in that shop was an embodiment of hardwork and determination.

@ubongudofot journey from dreaming about owning his own solar and electrical shop to finally seeing it come to reality was evident in every corner of the elegantly decorated space.

IMG-20240601-WA0036.jpg

Guests who were present were a mix of family, friends, neighbors, well wishers and steemians whom I've missed for a while now in the likes of @eliany, @kay_owobia, @goodybest to mention but a few.

20240601_140242.jpg

I should mention at this point that this event was like a turning point in my steemit journey. For a while now, I haven't been active on the platform which wasn't intentional. This is actually because of a program/training I was currently undergoing as well as other pressing issues which needed my urgent financial attention. All these took my whole time that I was off social media during this period.

The love and unity I witnessed among steemians on Saturday was a great motivation to pick up my pen and begin writing again on the steemit platform. I was encouraged by some steemians including @eliany who were present at the event, never to give up writing. And today I'm happy I took that advice and made the best use of it this second.

IMG_20240603_211026_172.jpg

At the event, laughter and healthy conversations filled the air with warmth. I could see invitees were genuinely happy to be present, I could tell from the hugs, handshakes, smiles as well elegant and charming appearance of all in attendance.

One of the highlights of the day was a speech by @ubongudofot who stood beaming and surrounded by loved ones. He officially announced “steem solar and electricals” open for business. The announcement was followed by cheers and applause which is a clear testament of the support and admiration he has gotten from family and friends.

I won't fail to mention that we were properly fed with some good portion of rice and chicken with soft drinks to aid the eating process. We drank and ate to the bright future ahead for “steem solar and electricals”.

This party was a mix of connection and celebration. I saw entrepreneurs exchanging business cards and phone numbers as well as getting introduced to more clients.

As the night came to a close, I couldn't help but feel a swell of pride for my friend and his incredible achievement. His passion and determination has successfully transformed a simple idea into a thriving reality and I can't be any less happy.

IMG-20240601-WA0067.jpg

I'm sure in due time, steem solar and electricals will grow to become a source of inspiration to others even yet unborn.

Sort:  
 last month 

Great to see you again!

Thank you so much for making my day beautiful, thank you for all the supports and thanks for the gifts.

I hope your medical training was a success, perhaps you could write about it here much later when you are chance. I can understand your busy schedules.

Write when you are chance, but engage more.

 last month 

You're very much welcome @ubongudofot and thanks much for the encouraging words.
My training was a huge success and I'll write about it much later.

My busy schedule was a huge challenge, but I'm back and better

Loading...
 last month 

Your presence was really appreciated 👍

Is good the launching event was a turning point for you o steemit, is good to have you back, for your decision I will delegate some steempower to support you but you have to be active.

Comment and vote on users post, build up your power as well.

Thank you for showing up for @ubongudofot thank you for your best wishes.

 last month 

I'm really grateful for your kind gesture. Thanks for your encouraging words, I'll be very active on the platform as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51