Save The World, My Contribution to the society

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago (edited)
Introduction

Screenshot_20231115-173518.jpg
Edited on Canva

Good day fellow steemians in the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community. I hope we are having an awesome day. A vote of thanks to @irawandedy for organizing such a wonderful contest. I am pleased to take part in this Contest because it's based on the activities that improve our daily lives. Endeavor to read through my post as it is going to be an educational one.

What have you done to save the earth?

IMG_20231115_171632_506.jpg
Picture taken from my phone

There are many activities one can do to contribute to society and the globe at large. Earlier today, I was called up by my neighbor to come check her grinding machine which she claimed had some faults and is not functioning well.

As we all know, this machine is very helpful to the society because it saves time and energy. Imagine pounding tomatoes in a mortal while you could pour them into this machine and they will be grinded to pices in a minute or less.

So as expected of me, I went straight there and checked it out and discovered some faults which I was able to attend and fix back. By doing this, I was able to save her strength and energy of using the ancient mortal and pestle to pound her foods and all.
And to let you know, I do all these at no cost, yes you read that well, I offer these services for free.

How do you do it?

IMG_20231115_171621_682.jpg
Picture taken from my phone

As you can see I am standing with my equipment, they are my partners in the work. They include the spanner, plier, wrench, screwdriver and lots more. I use them to tie and untie bots, drive screws, beat irons that are refusing to loose and to hold parts of the machine as well.

Show your real action through stories and proven by real pictures
IMG_20231115_171600_457.jpgIMG_20231115_171633_552.jpg

Pictures taken from my phone

These are pictures of me repairing the machine and yes, with my little knowledge I was able to fix the machine and make it work again. This is something I love doing because there are so many households in my community that make use of this machine and whenever it is faulty, they look for me because they believe in what I do and they know I can handle it with ease and care.

IMG_20231115_112838_490.jpg
Picture of the machine working fine after my service

What is the form of attention from the government and the community around you?

Although there hasn't been much attention from the government but the people are really giving me the needed attention and are also applauding my efforts. Some weeks back, a man from my community empowered me with some of my working tools and also encouraged me to be the best at what I do. I was very happy because he really thought of getting me these equipment as gifts for my hardwork? This is really commendable and yes, I and everyone in my community commended his efforts and little contribution to the saviour of the society.

Thanks for your time spent reading through my post and I hope you had a great time 😁
I would love to invite @adunni @blessingogah-1 and @emmy01 to take part in this educational contest.
Achievement 1 post link

Thank you

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Well done!

Thanks you for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56