Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: "My best moment"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year


IMG_20230508_084546.jpg
Background Image Edited on collage maker


Hi steemians,
Welcome to week 4 of the steemit engagement challenge. I'm delighted to have you on my blog today. This will be my entry number 1 in this week's engagement challenge. I do hope you will enjoy reading through my blog.

Indeed we have quite an interesting topic today which says My best moment. Every living creature at some point has a time or period he or she considers as his best moment and this is based on certain reasons. Without further ado let's go into detail by answering the questions below.

mine.PNG

Which moment in your life will you always remember? describe what happened that day. (You can share up to two moments if you have up to that)

mine.PNG

There are many memories to remember in my life that are so special to me but for the sake of this contest today, I will be discussing just one that happened about a few years ago. A few years ago, I wrote my final paper and became a graduate of Computer science.

It is indeed a memory to remember because the journey was like a journey that will never come to an end and seeing myself signing out my colleagues made me even more joyful.

On that faithful day, we all came for the final paper wearing our white t-shirts because the custom here is that you will be signed out as a mark that you are now a graduate. Though you have not been your final result but just with faith you will believe that you will be graduating.

IMG_20230508_083806.jpg

On that faithful day, it was my final paper, though the paper was very tough I was still able to write. Immediately I came out from the exams hall, I met the course lecturer and my head of department and they all said I should come so that they sign me out.

I was filled with joy because that was the very first the lecturers and the head of departments come to the exam venue to sign out their students. I was so excited because I knew I have finally finished the journey that seems will not come to an end.

mine.PNG

Why was it so special?

mine.PNG

The presence of the lecturers, my friends and everyone who came to share in my joy was the reason why I consider it a special moment. As I have said earlier, it has not been recorded that the lecturers of the department come to the exam venue to sign out their students but this happened during my period.

More also, since we were the only department signing out on that day, we had the entire school in the venue waiting to congratulate us for the journey so far. It was indeed an interesting moment.

mine.PNG

Can you compare that day with your current situation, what's the difference? (You can do well to show the pictures)

mine.PNG

Well, that day was a process which has to take place to lead me to where I'm today. As of today, I have achieved a lot and all was as a result of the signing out which signifies my graduation from the university.

After that, I went for the one compulsory service which is done here in Nigeria and I'm also delighted to say that I have also finished that. I was privileged to be sent to college education during the service year to work as a lecturer assistant.

IMG_20230508_083827.jpg

Today I have also used the opportunity to earn more qualifications since it is an educational ground. I have gotten my PGDE and TRCN certificates which qualify me as a trained teacher.

More also, I work now as an engaged staff in the same college and I'm hoping to start my master's program very soon as well. So in terms of comparison, I will say that I have gone far but the root remains on the graduation day.

mine.PNG

Why is it good to remember moments like this in life?

mine.PNG

Whenever I remember moments like this, I smile and most times I feel relieved and then encourage myself that all is well. Moments like this are necessary to be remembered especially during periods of trial.

Sometimes when I see myself in a tough situation, I will recall that there was a time I thought I couldn't make it to becoming a graduate but alas it came to reality. So recalling moments like this makes you hope and gives you the strength to push ahead.

mine.PNG

How can you create beautiful moments for someone else?

mine.PNG

To create a beautiful moment for someone else is very simple. You don't need to give someone the whole world before he/she will remember your good deeds for him or her.

Little things matter. Just do the little things you can and put a smile on the face of others. If you see someone in need and you can help, please don't hesitate to offer that help.

More also, encourage people with your stories and ensure that they do not look at their problems as the worst in the world. Always give them a reason to know that there is always light at the end of the tunnel. With that, you have created a beautiful moment in the lives of others.

pexels-photo-9532020.jpeg
source

Finally, try to provide for those who don't have anything, especially food. When you feed someone he or she will always remember you no matter how long it may have been. A few friends of mine who come to my house while I was still in school sometimes calls me and jokingly will say "o boy, you want use food kill us for school"

I never thought that feeding them while in school was something they will always remember but that has made our relationship even stronger. They know I don't lack food at home hence I always provide for those who come around me. It's something they can not easily forget.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

My best moment as I have discussed above was the day I signed out from the university. That gave root to all other achievements I made thereafter. Anytime I remember this moment, I smile because it was something that seems that won't come but it came thereafter. It is also good we try to make others enjoy moments with us. Always try to do little things to put a smile on the faces of others.

Finally, I will want to invite @anasuldeidy @waterjoe @vivigibelis @dave-hanny @m-fdo @tocho2 @yakspeace and @mile16 to also share their participation in the contest they have not shared theirs yet.


Sort:  
 last year 

Great post @simonnwigwe, congratulations on your graduation and all the achievement you completed since then. Your description of the day you became a graduate was very vivid and it made me feel like I was also there. It is wonderful that you were able to share that moment with your friends and even the lecturers who signed you out. Your message about creating beautiful moments for others is also very inspiring. You re right that it doesn't take much to make someon day a little brighter and your examples are a great reminder of that. Thanks for sharing your story and wish you all the best for the contest

 last year 

Thanks for your wonderful comment on my post. It means a lot to.me

 last year 

You deserve all the best, keep up the great work

 last year 

Special memories are indeed valuable in everyone's life. I enjoy reading through your entry sir, signing out from the University is everyone dreams and it's indeed a special day for individuals.

I wish you all the best in this very contest.

 last year 

Thanks dear friend for your wonderful comment.

 last year 

It reminds me with this also my friend, we also do this specially when finished our school activities and Graduation. We wrote or sign our white tshirt. That was also my best moment. Thank you for sharing this my friend.

 last year 

Thanks for your comment dear friend

 last year 

You're welcome my friend and best of luck.

 last year 
There are many occasions in life that become memorable for us.When we complete our studies from an institution then the last day becomes very memorable indeed in my life also the last day of my university was very memorable and very special for me.I am so glad to read your post that you shared with us the memories of your very special day.

Wish you best luck

 last year 

Thanks for your valuable comment

 last year 

Is true so invent can not be forgotten

 last year 

Lulus dari perguruan tinggi merupakan sebuah kenangan indah yang tidak akan terlupakan karena dengan modal pendidikan kita dapat menjalani kehidupan yang lebih baik untuk masa depan dan lebih cerah

Salam hormat dan semoga sukses

Loading...
TEAM 5 CURATORS This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @waterjoe
 last year 

Thanks for the support @waterjoe

college university life is very beautiful life, every relation of this time has great feeling , happiness for us and completing the graduate degree , it is great success of life in any body life , you wrote great feeling, that i can see on your face in the photos that you taken at the time of graduation.

 last year 

কয়েক বছর আগে, কথক আপনি তাদের ফাইনাল পেপার এবং কম্পিউটার সায়েন্সে স্নাতক হন। সেই বিশ্বস্ত দিনে, আপনাকে তাদের কোর্সের প্রভাষক এবং বিভাগের প্রধান দ্বারা সাইন আউট করা হয়েছিল। এই প্রথম প্রভাষক এবং বিভাগীয় প্রধানরা তাদের শিক্ষার্থীদের সাইন আউট করতে পরীক্ষার স্থানে এসেছিলেন। আপনি আনন্দে পূর্ণ ছিলেন কারণ তারা জানত যে তারা অবশেষে সেই যাত্রা শেষ করেছে যা মনে হয় কখনই শেষ হবে না।কিন্তু আপনি এখানে সাফল্য পান. অভিনন্দন

 last year 

Thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70