Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: I love myself to the moon and back by @sikan-eyen

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1658867487871.png

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JP3wqRkqgc5TZdWVXogLEoSrZGW6Mi6MMrZRFLdHwfVZQLdMo6DPqf7v4Cgpwmc4agPT65wCL7chPdkTW1GVcyCVa6ooWwq8.png

I LOVE MYSELF TO THE MOON AND BACK


I remember seven years ago what my thoughts were, i had a lot of overwhelming fears. I had dreams for the future too, a lot of dreams actually, i wanted to be a great woman, a woman of value, but everytime, every single time, i hear the tiny voice telling me:

"Look at you, you could never be that"

Seven years ago i convinced myself that i was not good enough, i have not acquired enough skills to match my wavering ambition.

I often wondered what people would say, what the neighbours would think. I looked at my peers and was sure they were better off, so i let myself down.


• • • It was not untill i began to listen to great minds and read some books but most importantly, i picked up my broken pieces and encouraged myself by believing in my self that i am the best of my kind.

I steadily developed a positive mindset and i saw things change.

I have regrets i tell you.

I regret looking down on myself all those time, what wasted years! But do they not saw that regrets and worries are the real time wasters?

I have come to see that at a point most people pass through this moments and how fast you free yourself from this web depends on how much worth you place on yourself.

IMG_20220615_083510_9.jpg

I have now come to love myself against all odds, i appreciate myself and i know that there's no one like me, that's special right? I know.


ON MY STEEMIT JOURNEY


It's been a very teachable journey, i struggled with overcoming laziness, i sometimes i felt like i wasn't lucky enough like others who were doing very well.

Now i know better, when it comes to success, the word 'luck' is just a joke. It all lies in my commitment, seriousness and resilience.

I have put in more of hardwork and i see improved result.


I love myself because i owe my self that and i am so unapologetic about it. In the whole wide world, there's only one me.


To prioritize my happiness and wellbeing, i always ensure to do my best activities, stay around the right set of people, manage my finances, keep working hard, rest a lot and eat healthy.


I'D KEEP LOVING MYSELF TO THE MOON AND BACK 💖

IMG_0461.jpg


3DLAmCsuTe3bV13dhrdWmiiTzq9WMPZDTkYuSGyZVu3GHrVNj27RDWSwyTgX4WfXLe43gXtu4q4VZ5a3tBjCVX7zvD1NjWEi7CKybqmrEmbTPYRCGoZq4YFwesfTKRkfaafF3MHbUwQig818bBtdBJjjBbkiabx.png

I THANK THE STEEMIT TEAM AND ALSO @steembetterlife FOR THIS WONDERFUL THEME FOR THE WEEK 3.

I invite:

@neukyan
@chant
@goodybest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow!! This is a beautiful love letter to your own self, what a letter 😂😂👍, it's an encouraging letter to those battling with inferiority complex, pick up your piece and move on, there no other you, people !! 😂💃🌹. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Exactly Ma, besides this life has no duplicate, you can't miss out on not loving yourself with everything you have.

You are welcome, thanks for your valuable input.

 2 years ago 

Thank you and keep writing it as it is.

 2 years ago 

I will do my best.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, I can only tell you that no time has been wasted, because those moments helped you to appreciate more who you are now. You always were and are very valuable as a human being, only now you know it.
Thanks for sharing your experience.
Greetings and blessings to you.

 2 years ago 

I kind of agree with you, indeed there are no wasted times, they are all lessons we look back at, smile and improve at the same time.

Thanks for your valuable input.

 2 years ago (edited)

It was not untill i began to listen to great minds and read some books but most importantly, i picked up my broken pieces and encouraged myself by believing in my self that i am the best of my kind.

Well-done you should bulit the wall of confidence from the stone of discourage that fallen on you stay blessed and happy. Nice way to present your post .

Here is my post I hope you will visit and give you best suggestions

https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@alihussain07/steemit-engagement-challenge-season3-week2-or-i-love-myself-to-the-moon-and-back-by-alihussain07

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, i would do well to engage on your post too.

Have a nice day.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Regrets and self petty are truly time wasters. We should really learn to tackle problems and doubts instantly, without delay.
Indeed there is only one you my dear, so treat yourself right.
Valuing one's self is so powerful, it boosts our self confidence

Beautiful entry @sikan-eyen

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for interacting.

 2 years ago 

You arecwelcome

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01