Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

ifonly.jpg

Source: canva

Greetings Awesome People Over There,

Interest topic to discuss If Only and here I come to discuss something personal. Honestly I've no regret in my life for my past but if I say I had or have no cherished dream in my heart that will be a lie. Sometimes I think that I'm late for everything and no one knows how long we will be alive. I've heard from my elders that I learn talking late in my childhood. I was more than two years when I start talking like a toddler and my parents were worried about my late.

Sometimes it feels like I'm late for everything, specially when I compare my life with others. I learn browsing internet in 2012 where there my friends start it in 2009. I afford to buy my personal computer (Laptop) in 2014 when my friends already knows everything about a computer.

I had cherished dream to study CSE (Computer Science and Engineering) but my family couldn't afford to bear my educational expenses and I took admission in a national university where there fees was lower that I managed doing part time job or teaching students as tuition teacher. Today's me is the result of experiencing straggle in life. I've seen how difficult the life would be. But today I'm happy with whatever I have.

If only I can afford to study in CSE, I can ensure a better life for me and for my family. I could arrange things I need to have in my life. I've a dream to be settled in foreign country like US, where there is less chances to face financial crisis and where there every good task and efforts has priority.

I love my country but I want to improve financial status and lifestyle at the same time. If only someone or a company offer me work permit visa I could afford to go US and earn dollars to ensure my financial freedom and this time there will be no late that can make me feel down.

If only my education field would be CSE instead Physics in a reputed university I may try for scholarship and go abroad as its my one of the cherished dream that I never shared in the past. If only I stick with steemit after joining 2017, I would have better amount of steem power today in my wallet.

I was inactive for two more years after joining steemit. I often feel bad that I left steemit for some other job when I could do it smoothly beside my job. If only I stick with steemit, I could get a good position in this platform though I make a good position in last two years of regular work.

To be honest, I'm happy with my life and don't want to regret about things I could have! If only it will be in my luck I could be more lucky and my lifestyle could be something I often dream. It human nature, when we get something, we start expecting more and this expectations only end when our life will end. No regret for the past failures but dreams are alive for future.

line1.png

Thanks For Reading


Would like to invite my friends @ripon0630 @aaru @jyoti-thelight @lavanyalakshman @shahariar1 @ikmalhariamuna @ternuritajessi to take part in this steem engagement challenge or opportunity. If you already participated, pass it to others.

Find more details here: Contest Announcement By one of my favorite community Steem4Nigeria @steembetterlife Thanks to dear community leaders of @steembetterlife for arranging such awesome contest. I wish all participants best of luck.


A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago (edited)

May Almighty Fulfill All of your dreams.No one knows what will happen in life. Today we are thinking that our life is probably the end, we have not achieved anything but from here maybe the miracle turning point of our life can be. Maybe the things we desire are not good for us and therefore we don't get them. So we should take whatever we have as a blessing. Thanks for inviting me.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for passing some positive vibes. Always stay positive in life, Almighty Allah will definitely help we positive and patience people. InshaAllah Ameen!

 2 years ago 

You are right, it is our nature that leads us to so many "if only..." because we have the ability to reflect that no other being on the planet has and therefore we will always be in search of satisfaction in one way or another.

I hope at some point your dreams come true because most things are possible if you fight for it.

 2 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it feels like I'm late for everything, specially when I compare my life with others. I learn browsing internet in 2012 where there my friends start it in 2009. I afford to buy my personal computer (Laptop) in 2014 when my friends already knows everything about a computer.

You are much older than me; I began using the internet in 2016, but I didn't know how to use it before that. But I finished BSC Computers, lol. Without knowing or using the internet, I finished my graduation.

Those days, the internet was not available in my area, so I didn't know about it.

But for my studies, by paying hourly rental on the internet browsing centre, I learned how to create email using Gmail. I am still using that account.

As a girl, I have a lot of restrictions too, so it is not possible to spend more time on the internet.

Nice entry from you. Thank you for the invitation, dear.

 2 years ago 

Si pensamos en todo, lo que no hemos realizado la lista sería bien grande, pero existen cosas que estas a tiempo de realizar, deseo que cumplas los deseos de tu corazon.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for such sweet words, it means a lot to me. Stay blessed ❤️💖💝

Thank you for sharing good content with Steemit Community.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome and thanks for such kind support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49