Humanitarian Action Contest - Starting Small For Humanity 25 % reward to @worldsmilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

my baby Kenfi Kenfi

Humanitarian action is to support people affected by conflict and natural disasters – to save lives, alleviate suffering and maintain human dignity during crisis. (Sara Pantuliano, 2014)

I think I'd focus on the quality of being humane, saving lives and alleviating suffering.

I browsed through quora this morning and one thing that I'm passionate about and would always address is kindness to animals. One user was pissed at people who abandon their pets in the country and wonder how humans could be this wicked.

20220117_151621.jpg

I know, it says humanitarian and so you'd think this has nothing to do with animals. But who brushes your ankles when you walk in the door? Who eagerly runs to you and jumps up in excitement when your footsteps are heard in you compound?

Yes, I'm partial to these fur babies. I'll bet you're crazy about some other feathered baby or scaly baby.

Some posts were about people coming into their homes and finding domestic animals not their own. It's really touching when they go on to say how they accepted this gift with such compassion and love.

My sister and I once found a stray kitten in a gutter close to our shop and have you heard of Kenfi kenfi yet?

20210908_134827.jpg

That's my baby Kenfi Kenfi

I'm sad to say Kenfi kenfi has been missing for a while now but I pray and hope that people as kind as us meets him and all his awesomeness.

the role for government

I strongly believe that with government's aid, most of these helpless animals would be taken care of and eventually find loving homes to thrive in. I don't know about animal shelters in my part of the world but I do know there are people here who are more like my sister and I and so if not all, some of these animals would be found and cared for.

20220209_083802.jpg

you'll see

I'd encourage everyone of us to be humane to animals who are in need of help. The benefits may not be immediately apparent but I promise you, eventually you'd see how your kindness would make you a better human.

May peace and love be with you. Kenfi kenfi sends meows of appreciation your way, wherever he is.
Achievement 1

Participate in the contest here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

To join the club status, immediately do a power-up, have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72