The Power of Gratitude:Fostering Appreciation and Happiness in Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240213-221250_1.jpgSource edited in capcut

Introduction

Great to have you all on this space,it's my utmost delight to take part in this contest topic.

Gratitude for me means more than just saying "thank you"it's a powerful force that can buttress relationship and enlarge the heart of the benefactor to keep on doing more to the benevolent.When we express gratitude,we are not only acknowledging the kindness and generosity of others,but we are also creating a positive energy that can bring about profound changes in our attitudes and relationships.

The power of showing gratitude lies in our ability to shift our focus from what we lack to what we have,this is a direct pointer to our maker the God omnipotent,to always being grateful to him for the life he gives freely whether we are super rich or not as we we would have wanted it.In a world that is often driven by materialism and competition,it is easy to get caught up in the pursuit of more and better things. However,when we take the time to recognise and appreciate the blessings and opportunities that we already have,we can experience an atmosphere of "More".

Now let's go deeper by responding to the contest questions.

What is gratitude in your own opinion?

african-american-man-wearing-red-sweater_273609-22472.jpgSource

Personally gratitude means expressing appreciation,acknowledgement,regards,courtesy to people who have shown us
support kindness,provision encouragement be it families,friends colleagues,governments and even the Almighty God our Maker.Practicing gratitude will make us learn to appreciate our own existence by always giving thanks,looking at the positive aspects of our lives,we will be able to cultivate a more optimistic and hopeful view in the face of setbacks.

Why does gratitude matter?

Showing gratitude really matters because we when we express appreciation for what have, we'll get more of what what we lack.When individuals show gratitude for the resources and opportunities they have,they are more likely to gain more of what they didn't ask for.Unthankful individuals would never get more than what he already have,seeing he never seems to show appreciation for the little he was given,he's an ingrate and should not expect anything more.

pleased-girl-orange-jumper-presses-palms-heart-makes-thankful-gesture-touched-with-cordial-congratulations-smiles-positively-isolated-purple-wall-acknowledgement-concept_273609-42652.jpgSource

How often do you show gratitude?(give instances)

I'm ever thankful to those doing me kindness or giving me any form of support because when I look at how selfish human beings are becoming these days and the challenges of economical survival and humans inclination to materialism,seeing one person who cares,supports or donates to your needs no matter how little gives me a humble mind to appreciate, it hasn't been easy at all.

For instance during my last birthday,I chose to remain silence,didn't write on my social media page,didn't tell anyone that was my birthday but lo!as I opened my page,it was loaded with my pictures and good will messages,I felt like crying, I didn't expect it,that gestures were more than a gifts to me,I took time appreciate all those that showed me love.

Also my Aunt,Mrs Margaret Ekanem really supported my University education by paying the upfront fees before my Mum joined hands,she used to share her foodstuffs with me to take to school and all other assistance I can't mention them here,she encouraged me to stay focused irrespective of the challenges I went through she's been my topmost benefactor,may God continue to bless her for me,if it were not her I wouldn't be what I am today.I have not stopped appraising her unconditionally.Every other person that has supported me either in kinds or words,I remain grateful to them.

How can you make gratitude a habit and how do you inculcate it in young ones?

Screenshot_20240213-213811_1.jpgSource edited in capcut app.

Showing gratitude is one of my core values I esteemed so dearly,it's like saying sorry when I offend someone.It's not like I'm learning to be it, I am it.Being always grateful for little things matters a lot to me,because I have seen how hard it's for the rich to help others and when I find one who render a helping hand not minding tight life's hurdles,I take my time to show appreciation.I encourage young people to show appreciation when receiving any form of help or support.They shouldn't be ingrate because to me an ungrateful person is a wicked person just as my Bible described an ingratitude lifestyle of Nabal whom if it weren't for the wise intervention of his wife Abigail,King David would've finished his entire household because he Nabal refused to show David appreciation for looking after his camels when they strayed but remain ungrateful and selfish.So Young ones should take gratitude as one of positive virtues they should possess.

In a world that is often filled with challenges,selfishness and division,the habit of showing gratitude cannot be overemphasized.It is simple but yet a profound practice that has the potential to bring about immense personal growth,stronger relationships,and a more values oriented,modest society.
So, let us take the time to acknowledge and appreciate the kindness and goodness shown in our lives, weand in doing so,let us unleash the reformed character of gratitude.

I invite @goodybest, @okere-blessing, @eveetim to join me in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Benefeciaryburnsteem25 ✅
@worldsmile or @steembetterlife
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
 4 months ago 

Thanks thanks and thanks for taking time to reviews and making, your work is glaring I really appreciate you Sir

 5 months ago 

Gratitude is a key to many fortunes. If you learn to be grateful for little, you'll definitely be given more.

It's very important to be grateful to people who have in one way or the other have touched our lives positively. If we can't appreciate them then, it'll be impossible to say thank you, to God our maker.

Best wishes in the contest.

 5 months ago 

You are on point ,Thanks for reading through

Hello, you have been on Steemit for more than 3 months. Please don't use the #newcomer tag anymore.

 5 months ago 

Okay it's removed.Thank you for reminding

 4 months ago 

Alright have taken note of that and I have gone back to remove it,thanks for reminding me and for reading through..More Peace

 5 months ago 

I'm glad to learn that you're conscious about being grateful even for little things, no wonder you're always happy because grateful heart is a happy one. Thanks for sharing your experience with us, I Appreciate your entry

 4 months ago 

Thanks Ma'am I really appreciate your comment God bless you more

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

 4 months ago 

Many thanks, you are well appreciated..Thanks for your reviews and supports..More grace,Blessing and success to you

 4 months ago 

My profound gratitude.. Warmest thanks,Grace and peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48