You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Defining Moment In My Life And How It Affected Me

I can imagine how you felt when your father asked you about your future plans. But at the age of 17, it's too early to decide. That's the time when we need genuine guidance.

And you decided to fulfill your father's wish and prioritised his happiness over your own desires. You should be proud of that. Because in life, there are many desires that remain unfulfilled, but as time passes, they become a strong part of our memories.

And I can see that you are working hard to achieve your current dreams, and they will surely bring you true happiness.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

That was the year when I had to shift from the art group to PCM to prepare for further studies. My father was keen I opted for engineering but I wanted to be a cricketer. He won.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48