Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: I love myself to the moon and back by @rafk

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)


IMG-20220726-WA0004.Jpg
[image edited with Inshot app]



Hello
Greetings to all members of Steem for betterlife community. It is with great honor I am participating on this amazing engagement challenge with the theme: I love myself to the moon and back. It is a great topic which I will have a lot to say on. Without hesitation, let's get to the introduction.


INTRODUCTION

Self-love got to be one of the most essential aspect of every human being. When I speak of self love, this is what I mean."Self-love embodies the appreciation for oneself which develop from actions that boost our physical, psychological and spiritual development". Having a high regard for your own well-being and happiness, taking care of your own needs and not sacrificing your well-being to please others is all about self love. Now some people my see it a being selfish or contented with oneself, I term it self respect,dignity and value. Most people see you as losing it when the things they used to do to get you on your nerves no longer move you, it's simple you are growing and learning you own value and becoming mature to love yourself enough than anyone or anything.

Looking at the topic of discussion: I love myself to the moon and back, I will say it is most important to love yourself but there is no always going to be sweet every moment. Somedays you gonna have doubts, worries, people letting you down and lots more, but I got this for you. DO NOT LET ANY NEGATIVITY WEIGH YOU DOWN. You are more than this. Love yourself more. Let's discuss more on things that will often play with your emotions and diminish your self-love.

DOUBTS


IMG-20220726-WA0005.Jpg
Location whats3words

Doubts is simply that feeling of uncertainty or not being sure of something(lack of conviction). It is but normal to every one to have doubts and it's part of us. What matters most is our reaction or decisions when we doubts. Doubts range in many form but I will talk more on personal doubts and other specific(Steemit).

My Personal Doubts


IMG-20220726-WA0006.Jpg
Location whats3words

Doubts often come my way in many occasions. I bet you their days I just feel like not getting out of bed do to my doubtings on the days activities. I doubts about a lot of things which I will be putting a few in point form.

📌Doubt Of Not Being Good Enough:
Doubting myself sometimes comes as a result of this: have not done enough. This range from many aspects of life such as success, level of achievement in life and lots more. Sometimes when I do a review of my task such as success I always wish it should have been more that what I acquire.
My doubts often results do to the fact that I dream way Bigger and when I get even half or less of what I perceived, I become paranoiac. Just like my dad often said. You can do more, and I take his words equally I am worth more and will work harder to attained those things.

📌Doubts Of Pass Events:
Just like the common saying: opportunity comes but once, I have encounter activities or some things in the past that at times I just wonder if It could ever be the same or repeat itself again. This range from missing job opportunities and last minute catch with some people say the ones traveling abroad. Most often I don't want to remember or be remembered of the pass cuz some scene in it hurts.

📌 Scared To Take Action:
Sometimes most of are face with the problem of making choices such that it turn to make us doubt if we are about doing the right thing. I have had cases I am even scared to start some things because I'm scared on how the outcome might turn out. It's a serious problem to me making a start but when I finally make the move, I'm unstoppable.

How I Have Manage To Overcome My Doubts

After taking a review of myself and doing some personal evaluation I finally discover I could control most of the things I doubt about. Here's a resolution to my doubts.

⭐ When I look back where I was some years back and where I am now, It was a big motivation for me as I was at least for once relieve on myself. I have been in a Circus ring which derailed me so bad. I learn that we are all different in purpose in life and objective. I found out I have been my own problem due to the fact that I compare where I shouldn't compare and that was a big disadvantage for me. At this point in time I am more concentrated on myself like never before and I am so happy with the little and big winnings I get now.

⭐ I also do learn that what's in the pass is gone, the memories cannot be erase but, it should serve as a lesson to me in the present and the future. If we don't make mistakes in life means we actually haven't tried anything.
Mistakes should be our lessons and not our setbacks.

⭐ Lastly I learn that in life, everything is worth a try irrespective of the outcome, I use to be scared of not even starting before failing but that is not the case now. I am fearless now and always ready to take "Reasonable risk" To win, or loose to learn rather than not trying at all. If you don't try someone else will do it and you gonna regret it.

Thomas Edison failed 99x before finally succeeding with the light bulb.

You are not the first nor will be the last. Don't give up.

My Doubts About steemit


Steemit-Logo.Wine.Svg
source

When we talk of steemit for the first time to any one, it's like a joke cuz of the notion nothing comes for free. There's always
This question how can someone earn simply by creating content? . I too ask that question to my friend and mentor @chiabertrand when he first mention steemit to me. Doubts always come in but until well explained we become clear without doubts. Going to steemit this are the few things I doubt about recently.

  • As a newbie I was still having the feeling of "What if" My content is not good enough.
  • Can I ever participate in this contest and win,?
  • why am I not rewarded SBD recently?
    All this questions have crossed my mind which got me looking for answers.
How I Overcome My Doubts About steemit

I knew I have some worries and the best way is to clear them or it will not go well for me in the platform since I wasn't going to be fully concentrated.
So I ask for some answers and this is what I got.

🔸 I Believe in myself and my capabilities, if others are doing it on the platform, so can I. I believe much that I can create good and knowledgeable contents as well and little my post beginning to get popularity.

🔸Noticing the lack of SBD in my rewards, I ask my friend @chiabertrand if I'm the only one or it's to anyone else? He said it's global reasons being that the drop in crypto currencies has affect the steemit blockchain as well and that when there is a hike in crypto, all the SBD rewards will be back.

What Makes Me Love Myself


IMG-20220726-WA0007.jpg
Location whats3words

First of all even without reasons I will still choose me, and love me, because if I don't love myself no one else is gonna do it for me. Coupled to this there are a number of reasons I love myself for.

🔸I am a fighter and I never quit till I'm done.

🔸I care little about how people see me or talk about me,

🔸I love me and don't want to be anyone else.

🔸I know my limits, when to give in and when to give out.

🔸Above all, I'm a kind personality .

What Must I Do To Prioritize My Happiness And Well-being?

Most at time we ruin our happiness due to things people say or due to us. For instance critics is the most essential tool to lower some people's morals. As for me I develop self-care and respect based on this aspects:

📌 I expect little or nothing from anyone at any time. People get ruin when they don't get what they expect eventually.

📌 I give a deaf ear to critics. Lies, bad talks don't move me

📌 I know just where I belong and don't want to be anything or anyone else.

📌 I enjoy my own company more.


CONCLUSION

To conclude I will like you to take this words back home: self-respect, unexpectedness, self believe and care are the key to self love. Treat yourself right, love you more cuz no one is ever gonna do it for you. And finally I love myself to the moon and back. It's always going to be me, I choose me and want to be me. Thank you all for reading my post. Finally I now invite @chiabertrand, @tangwe-rene and @majerius to join me participate in this contest.


Credit To: @rafk


Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)
Verification Date
July 27, 2022
O'clock10:20 AM South Africa (SAST)
Get Upvote4
Valid Comments from Other Users5
DescriptionInformation
---------
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive1
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Status #club5050-
Status #club 751.5
Status #club 100
Markdown Style.75
Quality Content2.5
Total Score8.75
Club Status Verification PeriodApril 27 to July 27, 2022
Transfer to Vesting70.475 STEEM
Cash Out
0
Resultclub75
Voting CSI13.4 ( 1.00 % self, 100 upvotes, 63 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
➜You have written about your doubts.
➜You have written how to overcome these doubts.
➜You have written about what makes you love yourself.
➜You have written what you must do to prioritize your happiness and well-being.
It is so true, opportunity only knock once. Never doubt yourself when it knocks.
 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for the review Ma'am.

 2 years ago 

Self love is the best ever. When you love yourself, it's easy to love others as well. But most of the time self love turns to selfishness when in the heart of a selfish person. Being loved is cool but being loved unconditionally is best. Thank you for writing this great content! Kudos

 2 years ago 

Rightly said my bro. a lot of people turn it the wrong way but if you do it for your self and not to hurt others, your doing it right. Thanks for the review bro.

 2 years ago 

I love what you do to prioritize your happiness, when you expect nothing or less from other people you would not be disappointed if such person fails you. You can not please everyone, so be yourself, do your best and leave the rest to God. Giving up is never an option. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

That's just me ma'am. thank you so much for your support.

 2 years ago 

Quite a post here and you took it in bits, i am cheering you over here, at how much you have transformed in becoming a better person, embracing your fears and not giving on yourself 👍🏽👏🏾

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the review ma,am.

 2 years ago 

You have got a very beautiful story to tell about yourself and from all indications, you truely love your self because I have noticed you don't always let challenges to challenge you. You are always asking questions in all what you doubt and that's one good thing I love about you. So please keep striving and with this, you will attain all your goals in future

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the words of encouragement bro

 2 years ago 

God has made nothing useless don't ever consider himself that are not good or you are created without any purpose, God made you for some purpose pay attention to your purpose and enjoy the life once a again nice way of writing.
Here is my post hope so you will visit and give the suggestion
https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@alihussain07/steemit-engagement-challenge-season3-week2-or-i-love-myself-to-the-moon-and-back-by-alihussain07

 2 years ago 

Indeed he does bro. I am impress with your comment. thanks for your support.i will check your link out definitely

 2 years ago 

There is a saying that the one who is very inquisitive can never be lost of clueless. It's very good to ask questions when you doubt, you seem to be a go getter! I admire that about you.
Never you give up because failure will always come for success to gain its value. Remember that there is always a light at the end of every tunnel. I like that you do not depend on others to make you happy.

Greetings friend!

 2 years ago 

I am a fighter and I never quit till I'm done.

This line fascinated me a lot. When we believe that we can achieve something it's means we has already achieved! Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82