Memories contest: Precious at 5

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

IMG_20220710_204601_382.jpg

Prologue

Memories could be said to be the ability of the brain to record information or impressions and being able to recall them later when needed. We all have amazing memories of our past of which can never be erased off, of course that's the more reason we take photographs as a means of remembering those times. I do have lots of memories while growing up but I just wanna share my experiences when I was just age five.

Precious at five

At age five I was still a child who depended on her parents for everything, a curious little child always wanting to try out everything. I can vividly remember how troublesome, daring and stubborn I was. A young, fair skinned pretty firstborn of Mr/Mrs Ime Sylvanus, she was handled like an egg as she was considered fragile and tender

I could vividly remember when we were still residents in our hometown, Uruan, a calm, condusive rural area with amazing people. As the only child of my parents then, I attended the best/popular school in the locality known by the name Mboho unity school of which you can locate on Google map as seen below👇

Screenshot_20220828-141039.pnglocation on Google map

My parents were financially okay, hence all my needs were well taken care of. I made use of the school bus which took me to/fro school everyday, my lunch pack was always filled to the brim. Dad took me out regularly for sightseeing and tourism, I was well pampered.

As daddy's girl, I was known for throwing tantrums, it was fun but annoying. Crying at intervals was my hobby, I can't forget this one in a jiffy. I cried when things weren't done my way and my parents never had peace of mind with me around, to be sincere, I was an headache to those beings, atleast they felt what I was made of before my siblings came.

Precious now

Snapchat-1114539616_2.jpgPrecious now

Precious is now grown, she is no more the little annoying kid, she has learnt to stand out tall amidst challenges, she no more relies on Mom and Dad for everything. She doesn't throw tantrums any longer as no one is gonna pay attention to her pranks, she's changed a whole lot. Precious still exhibits some of her inborn qualities like stubbornness, she stands her ground and no influence of any sort could mould her. She's a risk taker and doesn't mind going through extra miles to get things done.

I've got kid siblings who are just so annoying the way I was, trust me those creatures are a pain in the ass. Hence, the undivided attention I got from Mom and Dad is now shared, I no longer get the best of everything as they're all shared equally amongst us. I've got 2 kid sisters and a baby brother.

Epilogue

Snapchat-1554506060_1.jpgPrecious and kid sisters

When memories of those times flash through my mind, all I do is giggle and smile. I had lot of fun and trust me it's worth remembering. Awesome memories should be cherished and laid down from one generation to another. I hereby invite @emmanu, @donpearl, and @jecyln to narrate amazing memories of theirs.

Cc:
@patjewell
@irawandedy

25% #null

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Awh! That little Precious was super cute!
You can be extremely proud of where she stands in live today.
Ps: Treasure those memories they are precious

 2 years ago 

Awwwwnnn, really Precious
Thanks

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
August 29, 2022
O'clock15.05 Western Indonesia Time
Get Upvote11
Valid Comments from Other Users0
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Bot Free1/1
Verified User1/1
Markdown Style1.5/2
Quality Content3/4
Total Score8.5/10
Club Status Verification PeriodJuly 29 to August 29, 2022
Transfer to Vesting117.338 STEEM
Cash Out
0 STEEM
Resultclub75
Voting CSI [ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 29 upvotes, 21 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

 2 years ago 

So cute and funny at the same time
I see you did enjoy your childhood so much
Loving to have pretty amazing sisters who disturb as your mini version back in time 😂.
Well all memories and can't be taken back but I'm happy these memories put a smile on your face when remember...cheese🥂

 2 years ago 

Thanks darling, amazing memories are fun to remember
When I look at my siblings today exhibit some of the characters I did display when I was young, all I do is giggle

 2 years ago 

Haha 😂..that feeling.. I love it

Did make an entry as well hope you be kind enough to check.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34