My Love Story

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago
Good morning friends in Steem for Better Life. I am pleased to write again in this contest organized by @goodybest about my love story.

IMG_20240602_113910.jpg

Love is a beautiful thing and is enjoyed with partners who really have a good understanding of what love is. I once was in love some times ago when I was single. I started falling in love with a young handsome and intelligent boy at the age of 7. As little as I was, I always had an exciting feeling any time I see this young boy. As at the time he was already in secondary school while I was in primary 4. He knew I always admired him and will do funny things that will make me laugh. It all started in the Sunday school. If I go to Sunday school or church and he is not there, I will not be as excited if he is around. Everything he does was always fun for me and will make me happy. We grew together until he started the polytechnic while I went to secondary school and as at this time distance had separated us.

One holiday when we visited the village we happened to travel back to the city together and later went our separate ways because he was at Calabar while I was in Uyo. Even in his absence I was still having feelings for him and really desired we could spend the rest of our life together. This was not possible because a lot of things later set in and he got married to another woman.

One special thing about this my love was that he was very caring and romantic. I could remember the days I used to visit him in school he doesn't allow me to do anything, he can cook delicious meals and does every domestic work perfectly well. It is quite unfortunate that we did not eventually marry.

I would say that I am not in love with my husband that I am married to today, though I was at the first instance of our meeting but lost the love and respect I had for him as his character unfolded. It is really sad that we did not date before our marriage since he proposed to me and started the marriage rights immediately.

The most embarrassing thing about my husband is when I was pregnant in 2020 and on etaha market day I asked him to give me money to buy clothes for the unborn baby and he called me a mad woman and the next thing was to beat me up and strangled my neck promising to kill me. He is a man who women used to do this for and has never boasted of a single thing he has done for a woman but can always be boastful of the things women did for him. He is not caring and romantic. He is abusive. I hate my husband and wish I never got married to him. There is nothing exciting about him and I am planning on living the marriage. I deserve to be loved and cared for. I deserve to be in love. My love story at the moment is a sad one.

I desire a man that is loving and caring. A man who knows his responsibility and does it without complaining. A man who doesn't feel that he is doing too much for his family and is not ready to do extra to care for his family if need arises.

Many people pretend and coverup their men because of shame or whatever reason that is best known to them. I will not pretend and die in silence.

Thank you for reading my post as I invite my friends @patjewel, @wakeupkitty and ogechukwu-martha to join in this contest to share their love story.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You are have said is all ma, understanding is very essential in relation because when there is no understanding, the relationship will easily crash

 2 months ago 

Thank you for reading my post.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

I'm so sorry about how your husband treated you, you're right everyone deserves to love and be loved, one of the things I hate in marriage is domestic violence, and unfaithfulness, it's my breaking point. Well, I just hope your husband will change for the better, have you tried some other strategies with him, maybe kindness? Who knows you may win with this. But you have the final say whether to stay or not. May you find love.


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your comment. May be I will try that to see if it works. Amen to your prayers.

 2 months ago 

I can really relate that childhood love, it's usually everything sweet💕 and beautiful.

It's so disheartening someone who should be loving and caring turning into monster. I hate the aspect of beating and abuse, that's terrific.

I'm very sorry about that, I hope he'll realise his behaviors and turn a new leaf and even better than expected.

Here's sending you lots of love and hugs.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words, love and hugs. It is much appreciated.

 2 months ago 

You're welcome dear.

 2 months ago 

Saya sangat sedih membacanya hal yang paling memalukan yang suamimu lakukan itu sudah di luar batas wajar, mengatakan kamu gila, memukulmu dan mencekikmu serta mengancam akan membunuhmu, padahal posisimu sedang mengandung anaknya.

Saya berfikir adakah manusia sejahat itu?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77