"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W1: Dream Couple”

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year
20230417_204302.jpgsource

Welcome to my blog friends, I am glad to have you here. I woke up this morning very energetic, and after my choice both at home and at the office, I felt I should check out what's been cooking. This week's topic is an interesting one and since I read through it, there has been a lot of thoughts in my head.

So join me as I answer these questions provided below,



Is your current partner your choice and ideal partner? How did you struggle to get it? Tell us about your heroic struggle.

My current partner is my choice. I didn't struggle to get it, it just came at my door step. My partner was the hero who struggled so hard to get me, those times were not so easy because I was not stable. Although in life, no one knows tomorrow so we keep loving and believing that what we wish and hope for is what God also hope for us. This relationship has been so lovely and fun. I think my partner is the ideal one for me.



What are the obstacles you faced when you wanted to get married, or why haven't you gotten married yet?

Marriage is a beautiful thing, even God ordained it. Well, I'm not yet married, not that I am not ready, but for reasons I know not. My partner has always brought up the marriage topic, but I kept shying away from it. I think I need to know and learn more from the successful married couples to be able to establish my new home.



What are the criteria for your ideal partner?

It is true that no one person is perfect. Although Most times, we want perfect marriages when we cannot give the perfection back. While growing up, I had list of criteria I expected my partner to meet before I could consider, but I got to understand life better as maturity set in.

woman-1979272__480.jpgsource

Emotional Maturity: This means someone who is ready to learn new things about themselves. Someone who is not ready to let their current emotions take over their actions. Someone who doesn't need the next person to complete them, who is independent.

Openness: Here is someone who is so open minded to hearing whatever it is I have to say. Openness to one another creates room for long lasting relationships. When communication flows openly, it gives a vital source to a very close relationship.

Honesty and Respect: The ability to trust is very essential when choosing a partner. Honesty entails saying the way things are, saying what is in your mind the way it is even if things will escalate.

Funny and Independent: A partner who is funny is an ideal for me. Someone who will always give you a reason to smile. Being independent is cool for relationships. No one person has the right to carry burdens, we all started somewhere and it shouldn't be forgotten because we've found a partner.



Do you prioritize beauty or comfort in communication? Why?

Real communications with your partner means that you can actually relate anything with him or her. In my relationship communication, I prioritize beauty and comfort. Communication is what keeps a healthy relationship. Any long lasting marriages were built on communication because when you lack communication in relationship, you notice a whole lot about your partner. And when there is lack of communication, there is loop holes.

Furthermore, building communications in relationship can help know and understand each other better.



What is your measure of happiness when you get married?
love-2587456__480.jpgsource

Getting married does not get one happy, but happy marriage is what keeps one happy. Tolerance, someone who can tolerate my excesses because I am not perfect, no perfect person out there so I don't have to look for that perfect person but I have to build it. It takes two to tangle and it take takes tolerance to last longer in marriage.

What do you think about early marriage or older marriage?

Early or older marriage doesn't matter. What I think that matters is finding that long lasting happiness. Some persons get married early and enjoy it while some don't enjoy it. They say when someone is older, they know better meanwhile there's a saying that "a fool at 40, is a fool forever." It means that not all older marriages are likely to last.

Older marriage or early marriage, one is suppose to have understanding first before going into marriage.



Conclusion

Having a partner when one is due for relationships is good, but getting the right one is very important. In life everyone prays for the right partner but before you pray, try also to give what you desire from your partner.

Both early and older marriage is heavenly ordained. It will be better to have clarity on what marriage is all about before signing in for it.



Because I desire to learn more about relationship and marriage, I invite @mesola @fombae @patjewell @udyliciouz @eliany @ngoenyi please I need you to throw more light for us.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Nothing interest me in a relationship or marriage than when couple are open to themselves. Your criteria are not too rigid they are fair . I wish you goodluck.

 last year 

Thank you ma'am, I am glad you visited. No rigid criteria work nowadays because nobody is a perfect creature. Thank you so much Ma.

 last year 

Love covers all thing, once there is love everything is done naturally, the commitment, honesty, forgiveness, respect and others. So don't be shying away marriage topic when your partner brings it up, don't be scared if you both loves each other then you can live together and start a family.

I wish you success

Thanks for inviting me but I've done mine already here is the link

 last year 

Awww, thank you ma'am am glad to hear your words of encouragement, it has strengthened me the more.

 last year 

I'm grateful 🥰😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33