Contest | Gardening Challenge - Caring of my home garden and rice cultivation

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago (edited)
Assalam -o- Alaikum!

Hope you will be fine . I am also good . Now a days a lots of trees are cutting down for various reason . Due which there the earth atmosphere change day by day . And harm full effect are increase . Its also effect the beauty of earth .

I am very thank ful to respected @irawandedy for giving his serious attention to the issue and organize such a best contest . So without further dely lets me start the Contest Gardening Challenge - Caring of my home garden and rice cultivation .


20230808_012729_0000.jpg

Publish your simple plantation system

IMG_20230807_184426.jpg

I am living in village . You all know that in village people having a big home . I have also 6 canal home in which on area of 2 canal my mama make a small garden in which there is number of trees e.g lemon , guava , dates , pomegranate etc . So today i will tell you that how i take care of this plants .

We also cultivated numbers of crops according to season . eg wheat , maiz , rice and also different vagetables . We keep workers for our crops to grow . Here is now a days rice cultivation started so i will tell you the way of our cultivation .


IMG-20230807-WA0006.jpg

Rice cultivation

We cultivated rice in such a way that we bring seedling of rice plant from nurseriey . These seedilng were then sown in a water filled field . In such a way the each of the rice crop are produce .

How do you do it (plant care)

IMG_20230807_184721.jpg

I take care my home garden properly when there was any fungal or viral attack i take advise from any expert person and use medical spray on them . I properly clean the plant once in year and give natural fertilizer to it . I water regularly the plants . Now in our present cultivated rice field we water it regularly on proper time . Because rice field need lots of water . We have already clear the land of any weeds and level it for proper water distribution .

Here is one of solar tubwell for our crop irrigation . We irrigate crop on giving per hour payment . We apply appropriate fertilizers for providing essential nutrients for both plants and rice . We also monitor the plants and crop regularly for pests and diseases , if any problem occur we then take necessary measures to control them .

Harvest system


IMG-20230807-WA0008.jpg

The rice are samll looking in above picture . Its take few month to get ready . When its well be get ready we harvesting the plant and then send city for being remove the outer unnessecery part and cleaning . When it will be properly clean we packed it in sacks keep some amount for self and sell extra .

Risk of Planting Failure


IMG_20230807_184837.jpg

The risk of plant failure can be occur due to following factors ,
  • These may be due to weather conditions .
  • Not suitable soil quality .
  • May be due to pests , insects or diseases .
  • Unexpert farming .
    For proper planting we need to have some knowledge in agriculture .We need to consulting local agricultural experts and using suitable farming practices that can help us mitigate potential risks .
What steps did you take to overcome crop failure.

IMG_20230808_002950.JPG

I take care of plant properly . As i mention above we keep workes for cleaning and fertilizing and for pesticides and insectiside the crop properly . We also clean the plant and water its regularly . I also take advise from expert people when any problem occur . eg some of plants in our garden start drying . When i consult to experts they told me that this is a type of worm in the roots of plant which make it dry . You sown an (eeng a special dasi madican) deep with plant then the worm will be finish . I done so to save my plants .

How much it costs

The cost is different for every crop . Here i want to mention some of my basic investment on my plantion .

Pay to worker per dayprice in PKRprice in steemprice in USD
one worker80016.102.82
water price per hour3507.041.23

Thank you


@neelofar.jpg

Bundles of thanks to you for taking the time to read my post, and I sincerely hope that my creative insights will be enjoyed by everyone here.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@neelofar/achievement1-my-introduction-to-steemit

WRITER:

@neelofar from Pakistan


@neelofar.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22