You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guiding Alumni who have lost access to their accounts

It's good that you once again emphasise the importance of the backup. A real-life example like this is a good illustration of what can happen...

or send a PDF copy to email

I would not recommend this. Sending unencrypted emails is not a secure method.
I would only recommend offline storage (e.g. printing) or encrypted storage. Only an encrypted version of the file should be saved on Google Drive.
But in the end, of course, everyone has to decide for themselves, probably also in consideration of the amounts held on the account.

Sort:  
 last month 

Exactly as you said, I never even save it in mail, maybe now because I change my account password every 2 weeks, I choose to save it in iCloud. I don't know if this will be completely safe.

Thank you for providing valuable insight on this, it should be a reference for other users and important input for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54