You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Wins?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 days ago

This is really interesting because, at some point I was confused how the host manage to select a winner of the contest. I think everyone join contest with the hope of getting something in return. I understand the fact that we try as much as possible to make our post quality and engaging but at the end, we got nothing out of it, we might felt discouraged or blaming the host. As for the winner of a contest, if the contestant met the criteria and the rules, he may likely to emerge as a winner. I love this, keep it up. You said something about using markdown which I will like to you highlight it a little bit. What do you think about using markdown?

Sort:  

It all depends on the type of contest who wins. Hosts do nkt akways decide, it can be the community (administrators) or there are other rules set for example if it comes to SEC contests.

There are plenty of times other prizes are set for the best commenter, for the most active member and so on. That's fine and a stimuli but it has to be ckear WHY this award is given.

A terrible writer should not believe he is the best writer on Steemit. AlsoI do find it a big shame if good writers never win.
Why jiun if this is the case? A goid writer is not born. We all learned the alphabetand how to write. If Steemit wants more good writers it will be a problem if they are ignored.

I understand the fact that we try as much as possible to make our post quality and engaging but at the end, we got nothing out of it

True. For example if I write 20 minutes it takes me 8 hours to edit, pictures, markdown and so on. For a platform like Steemit that's rediculous. And what is the piint if no one reads you, you cannot win?

if the contestant met the criteria and the rules, he may likely to emerge as a winner.

It should be that way but... It's often not the case. Why not? How come someone not sticking to any rule wins?

What do you think about using markdown?
I use a mobile phone and it doesn't look good what I see. I find the tempmates ugly, the red hurts my eyes and so do all the capital letters.
Many photos do not fit to the text. I go for text, and as a freewriter I find it unnecessary. By now I use it but even with my own template it takes way longer than just typing.

I like to hear your opinion. If it's that important Steemit should change the site so text automatically looks good.

.❤️🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58