How to Effectively Utilize Technology in Learning.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago

IMG_20240711_163303_023.jpg
picture of me with my radio|mp3

My friend gave me the speaker because it's no longer useful to him. I knew it will b useful to me and I excitedly collected it. I have a Bluetooth which is not working again and I use the board of the bluetooth to fixed with the speaker. At last I was able to create a well functional radio and mp3. The sound (bass) is loud that you can hear it from a distance. I have a favourite radio stations which I tune to everyday because I learned something useful from their channel.

Radio as a technology is so informative in a way that I come to know what happening within and around me. Its very difficult for me to read newspaper or watching news from the television but with my radio I am well informed of what is going on.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

How do you learn something new by using technology?

I learned something anytime I use technology. For example, one day when I was listening to a particular radio station, one doctor was advising people on the type of food they should consume and those food that doesn't have any nutritional value to the body. He mentioned pomo(dried cow skin) or cow skin as one the most eaten meat but with no nutritional value.

Screenshot_20240711-165034.pngBROWSING ON MY SMARTPHONE

I was so confused as I have been eating pomo from childhood till date, if there's no nutritional value of pomo, then why are we still eating it? I was so curious to know more about it so I grabbed my smartphone immediately, I browse the nutritional value of ponmo and I find out that it's doesn't have a nutritional value to health even though it contains collagen which is very good in skin growth. I also learn about how people called cow skin in their country like Ghana which is "Ewele." With my smart phone I was able to find the answer to my question.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

Does technology make learning easier?

Of course technology make learning easier in a way that it's very accessible. Like before, maybe I would have to go to ask my teacher or doctor, nutritionist, but within my finger tip, with the technology in my hand, i was able to find the answer to my question. Infact, I can boldly say that technology make it very eat to learn in the sense that not only about the question but also related questions about the particular topic.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

Which technologies can actually help learning?

IMG_20240711_112807_314.jpgMY SMARTPHONE

When it come to learning, I prefer my smartphone with a reason. When I move to Lagos, I noticed that most of the language people used to communicate everyday is Yoruba. So I decided to learn in other to communicate with people especially my customers. But guess what? I found the the right technology which help me learning yoruba perfectly.

Screenshot_20240712-000316.pngBLUE BIRD APPLICATION

With Blue bird application I was able to get a daily lessons in language, voice vocabulary, starting a conversation and learning some basics vowel and consonants sound in Yoruba. If I ask someone to teach me yoruba they will insist I pay certain amount of money, but with blue bird application on my phone, I was able to learn Yoruba perfectly even though I can't speak it fluently. Sometime I might understand what the person is saying but I can't say it in yoruba, but I will keep up leaning.

Screenshot_20240711-223819.pngScreenshot_20240711-223754.png

I accomplished this with the used of technology, it's helps me to learn a new language. With time I will be able to speak yoruba fluently.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

How Important is Technology in Learning?

Let me explain how technology is important in learning. Back then in school, when we were on practical on humans skeleton or part of the body, our biology teacher would have to draw on the board how the human body functions from the heart, intestine and flowing of blood. At some point I didn't really understand everything until when I come across it in a video.

I was able to watch how our heart and our body works. Technology made it easy to learn in such a way that most school have adopted using a screen television in the classroom. This will make it easier for the students to understand the subject. Technology makes learning easier and comfortable.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

I will like to invite @chomzy01, @emishael60, @saintkelvin17, @bossj23, @missyleo and @mesola to participate in this contest

Cc:@shiftitamanna

image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

Sort:  

Wow, what a great post! You've shared so many amazing ways that technology has helped you learn and grow. From using your smartphone to learn about nutrition and language to utilizing apps like Blue Bird to improve your Yoruba skills, it's clear that technology has made a huge impact on your life. Your enthusiasm and curiosity are inspiring! Keep exploring and learning, and thanks for sharing your experiences with us.

 yesterday 

My pleasure, life will be easier with use of technology especially in the aspect of learning. What about you, has technology helps you in any way?

Absolutely! Technology has made a huge difference in my life, especially when it comes to learning. I can access a vast amount of information and resources with just a few clicks. It's also helped me connect with people from all over the world and learn from their experiences.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

center ## Additional notes center pdiv class=text-justify - We reserve the right to skip curation for accountsarticles that are suspicious or hateful or controversial. - We reserve the right to gr (2).png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 2 days ago 

This Post has been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1811542440739819903

So you know that this is my first time of hearing about this #bluebird app. And funny enough I've been meaning to learning new language like that Yoruba language, so that means I can download this app from the playstore and start learning the language by myself 🤔.

Thank you for the invite.

 yesterday 

Exactly, with bluebird application you learn a lot of things in Yoruba language. Not only leaning, you will also be able to speak Yoruba at the end of the day. I must say "Ese oo" for your contribution.

You're welcome

 16 hours ago 

...... even though deep down am not welcome 😁

Thank God you know...yeye boy🤣🤣🤣

 16 hours ago 

I talk am🤣🤣

Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

center ## Additional notes center pdiv class=text-justify - We reserve the right to skip curation for accountsarticles that are suspicious or hateful or controversial. - We reserve the right to gr (2).png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 20 hours ago 

Thank you so much @shiftitamanna for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44