(04/05/2022) My diary game season 3: how my goods was badly damage and it brought me so much pains by @mesola

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

poster_2022-05-04-013917.png
My damage onions and my crying face

INTRODUCTION

FrDSZio5ZCzUamf35asauSgs1tnNGCc8exBrDii52qi3Jpx7VBdpwVc4VapjSy3JtXCK3dEJDS8jYnZijAxW2t36oFhopCnVsFrGtMDi8F...zhMq98BpXpELpaBjKAziJVshFg2UaXbNtpqTXrxHyUJAFD1yV5RwDAPwddyUjWMMHW3m9AFEfUp4bPjJ3jmrCVgN63jaoue7QwpMR9FaiPD1g1UEz4FghTVLJa.png

Hello friends, I am grateful for today, because my life is more important to me and my kids, I have to stay alive and take care of them.

HOW IT ALL STARTED

FrDSZio5ZCzUamf35asauSgs1tnNGCc8exBrDii52qi3Jpx7VBdpwVc4VapjSy3JtXCK3dEJDS8jYnZijAxW2t36oFhopCnVsFrGtMDi8F...zhMq98BpXpELpaBjKAziJVshFg2UaXbNtpqTXrxHyUJAFD1yV5RwDAPwddyUjWMMHW3m9AFEfUp4bPjJ3jmrCVgN63jaoue7QwpMR9FaiPD1g1UEz4FghTVLJa.png

It been a while I wrote here last so today I decided to share my problem with my fellow steemians because I can't keep it to myself, is just that the pains is just too much because I know what I am going through in life just to put food on the table for my children. Been a single mother of four life is difficult but I still thank God at least I have life and I am healthy and my family is healthy and sound so I have to move on.

I am a business woman who sales onions both in bags and retail, I buy onions from the north that is sokoto or kano, so it happens on the 18/04/2022 I used all my money and send for 10 bags of onions in the north and each bags with expensive without transport cost me like 18000 naira and in steem is about 100 steem as for the current exchange of steem per bag and it happened I send 10 bags Which was about 180,000 naira which if I convert it to steem is about 1000 steem, so I send the money down to my customer in sokoto to buy the onions and send down to Akwa ibom state.

So after buying he loaded it along with other customers and the truck moved on the 19/04/2022 which was on Tuesday so my hope was that at least on Saturday which was 23/04/2022 or Saturday 24/04/2022 that the onions will arrived Akwa ibom state so that I can sell and pay my kids school fees. But on Friday which was 22/04/2022 my customer called me in north, and when I saw his calls I was happy because my taught was that maybe my goods has arrived but the call was something else, so he told me that the truck that they loaded my goods had an accident and the truck fall down in kogi state and that they are looking for another truck to transload the goods to another truck and he encourages me not to worry that my goods will arrive in good faith, I said ok. So when I call him on Monday which was 25th/04/2022 to ask if they were able to transload the goods he now told me that the truck that wanted to load has issues that they have call another truck in kano state to come and help them, at this point all what I needed was courage because this is raining season and what just happened is not good so my prayers was that it shouldn't rain. So on Thursday which was 28th of April he called me that they have succeeded transload the goods and I said thank God. So all this while we keep on expecting until on Monday afternoon 02/05/2022, I had a call that I should go to uyo central motor park and take my onions that the truck has arrived. So when I got there they ask us to pay the balance of the transport money, and a bag of it was like 7000 naira which in steem is about 39steem and before this time I have already part pay them for 5 bags and my balance was 35000 naira which is 195 steem so they start offloading the goods to each person and what we saw was heart broken, this is a truck were some people has like 70 bags, 30 bag, and so on. The total number of bags of onions there was like 450 bags and all got soaked with rain and it became soft.

IMG_20220503_090020_366.jpg

IMG_20220503_085928_999.jpg

Some of the bags got missing and if you are lucky some strong ones was there but you have to dry it. So my name was not found on time and it was getting dark and I have to Go back home. Then early in the morning on Tuesday 03/05/2022i went back to the park and and they started offloading and I was able to get Three bags of the 10 bags I send and the others were totally soft and I have to dry it and this three bags so many soft ones were there.

IMG_20220503_123840_944.jpg
This is when I dey it in my compound

Immediately my blood pressure shoot and I started crying because it was my last money I used and send for the goods and they have collected the little money that was left and I have not seen what I sent for. So I complain to my sister who is also a steemians @eliany and she ask to put my self and come out for meetup.

So I dress up and go and meet up with them

IMG-20220503-WA0030.jpg
You can all see how my face is, so stressed out.
And after the meeting I retired home and rest.

Cc

@pennsif
@disconnect
@heriadi
@irawandedy
@klen.civil
@el-nailul
@miftahuddin

Know more about me

Sort:  

I can understand your feeling against the loss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66