Contest - My Childhood!!!

pexels-photo-6248429.jpegpexel

Greetings everyone and happy Sunday, how are you doing a hope all is well. Is my pleasure to participate in this contest which I will tell about "my childhood" I appreciate @shiftitamanna for organizing this contest.
CHILDHOOD

Childhood is the stage in which an infant grows into.
During childhood stage, the young baby experience either happiness or sadness depending on the type of family he/she came to find himself. Childhood memory plays an important role in human's life, that is why its important for parent to be watchful of their children while they are growing up.

Did you enjoy your childhood?

My childhood season back then was so special to me and I really enjoyed that moment, because of the time I have with my friends where we always play difference type of play or games and have fun in the moment. My thinking then was still a child thinking which was all about to play, enjoy, learn etc.

But My childhood memories although not in comparison with others own, can be said to be one of the best memories ever in my life.

pexels-photo-6941446.jpegpexel

What is the first childhood memory?

A child that grow up to an adult I don't think it could be possible for him or her to recall his or her first childhood memory due to the background of the family there came in. As the case may be a child has different childhood memories it can be hard for them to remember the first memory there have when there was a child.

Growing up as a child with good parenting effort from both my parent who were disciplinarians gave me a strict, reasonable, and a memorable childhood memories.
Pertaining to social life, while growing up as a child, I was taught many wise sayings, which made me able to solve life's puzzles today, and which also makes me to be able to think beyond what is heard and seen.

Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

Growing up and being surrounded with friends of peace who knew that peaceful co existence was very important in our lives, also helped me to become a peacemaker and not a trouble finder.

Growing up around people who put others need before theirs, and who tried their best possible to help those indeed, also helped me to become a cheerful giver and a helper.

In area of education, going to the best school in town wasn't my sole priority because I was made to understand that a good foundation was what really matters rather than desiring to attend a big and eyecatching school.
I went to an average school but it was filled with teachers whose intelligent IQ was higher than those in big flashy schools. The teachers in my school nutured me well and they became my second parent. They taught me on the benefit of having a memorable childhood and keeping good relationships.

Growing up as a child, I had many friends. Some of which were older than me, some younger than me, and some were my age grades, I mixed with everyone both young and old which made be to be able to learn new things, and also thing that were above my level of understanding.

Some say all work without play makes Jack a doll boy. With concurrence to the saying, I did have fun too during my childhood , but I knew that I had to draw a balance between fun and the most important things. From my childhood memories I can remember that every Saturdays we do go for picnics, and it involved going to the cinema, going for ice cream picnics, entering the rollercoaster for a ride, bicycle competitions and many more. Its always fun especially when you know that you have your family backing and everyone is happy.

IMG_20240128_115115_649.jpg

Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

As a child, growing up in the city is fun because you'll get exposed to all the digitalized gadgets, you'll get to know more about city adventures and many more.
Growing up in the village is also nice, for example you'll get to know more about the tradition and customs of the land, get familiarize with almost all the people in the community and many more.

But as the wise saying goes, too much of everything is bad, growing up in the city may looks like an enlightenment to the promising future, it's also good for a child to be visiting the village for at least a week, month, or so, so that he/she may be able to be familiarised with the ways of the old and wise ones.

IMG_20240211_131023_762.jpg

Same goes to the children growing up in the villages, sometimes it is very important for them to visit the cities for more enlightenment, so as not to be a novice when dealing with gadget, foreign products and other digitalize things that are yet to come.

Human's life anchor's on the type of parenting the had during their Childhood and what their childhood was all about.
For a better tomorrow, parent must try their best possible to give their children a strict, reasonable and a memorable childhood.
Thanks for reading my post.

I invite @goodybest @samuelnkenta @dazzle55 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status
No Club
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Thanks for moderating my post sir. but for that club status I power up my steem I think I should be I a club now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63