Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Hi steemians,
Hope you are doing great.

Steem for Better Life community invites us to participate in an unusual contest, a somehow tragic one regarding what I'm sharing in this blog. The challenge is to share a story when you have ever felt nostalgic in some stage or situation in your life. Who among us has not gone through a situation at a time in their life that they would have liked if only...this is the time to share those kind of situation/small stories with us in steemit.


S1.JPG

the trace is still there

The scene

During the summer holidays, we used to meet at my grandparents' house with all my cousins, we were enjoying our time, playing and sharing delicious dishes. As all children of my age at that time.

What happened?

It was a long night, started early around 5pm, I was playing with one of my cousins and enjoying my time. We were playing with an elastic rope and each one of us wanted to prove to the other that he is stronger. I pulled the rope with all my might and laughed a lot while shouting louder "I'm the best'.

Suddenly my cousin Adam let go of the rope and I hit a window, it was very painful, everyone was silent for a while. When they heard the sound of glass breaking, no one imagined what had happened, and suddenly my forehead was covered in blood. At that time, I was in shock and didn't know what to do until I saw the blood flow. They all run awards me and took me to the hospital.

This is not the tragic situation for me, the tragic one is what I experienced after the incident with my face. I was victim of intimidation and bullying at school and also I wasn't satisfied with my look and I lost confidence in myself

If only Adam didn't let go the rope, If only I slept earlier that day and didn't play, If only I didn't hit my forehead, If only..

Intimidation and bullying at school

"Bullying is unwanted, aggressive behavior among school aged children that involves a real or perceived power imbalance. The behavior is repeated, or has the potential to be repeated, over time. Both kids who are bullied and who bully others may have serious, lasting problems.." Source

  • Am I still bullied?
    I got out of this situation when I started talking to my parents and my family about it, we were able to sort this out, my parents talked to the school manager and we changed school when he did not react favorably but the other school was much better, I changed in the middle of the year but it had no impact on my school results.

S2.JPG

Thank you for reading through my post.
I am very happy to participate in this contest on steemit

I invite:
@marceliusmbangha
@herison
@vivek1985
@phynagal
@dipen987

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ufff tremendous blow, children's pranks that today are anecdotes to share. Thank God nothing more to regret, you did not get a horrible mark or something like that...Jump rope is fun, it's sad that this happened and tarnish your childhood memories.

Children can be very cruel and cause a lot of damage, there have even been suicides because of bullying, it hurts so much that the bullied kids take drastic measures.

 2 years ago 

Hi @marito74, lesson learned : it was to live and not to live again :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78