CONTEST MARKDOWN STYLE 4th : Review Your Hometown || Takengon is My Hometown|| 50% rewards is dedicated to @steem.amal

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg

Source

Assalamualaikum Steemians... How was your tuesday? I hope all the problems you face today find a pleasant solution.

Warm regards to @klen.civil, the two honorable jury @heriadi and @irawandedy, who has come up with their brilliant idea for this markdown contest. This really triggers me as a newcomer to Steemit to learn more about how to use markdown to make our writing more presentable and attractive.

Well.. Let's get started now ❤


༻༺༻༺༻@𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆𝖆𝖞𝖚𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆༺༻༺༻༺


MY HOMETOWN


When I dig back through memory cells, I get one particularly distinctive feeling-and that's one of warmth, comfort and well-being. For whatever else I may have had, or lost, or will find-I've still got a hometown. This, nobody's gonna take away from me.
-Rod Serling


My hometown is Takengon. A small town located in Gayo highlands. Here we live side by side with various tribes, although the majority are Gayo tribes. We have a lake that we are very proud of here. The name is Laut Tawar Lake. This lake is very beautiful. The atmosphere around it is very cool and fresh. This is because there are many pine and other types of trees that grow around the lake. You can also find many tourist attractions and hotels on the edge of the lake. My hometown is a place that many people are interested in when the holidays come.


In the middle of the town we have a large mosque with a dome patterned "Kerawang Gayo." This mosque is old, but continues to be renovated following the times. Around the mosque there is a playground for families, a pavilion, the regent's office, and other important offices.

༻༺༻༺༻@𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆𝖆𝖞𝖚𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆༺༻༺༻༺


Source
We also have many mountains and hills that offer many stunning views. One of them is the Peak of Al-Kahfi Pantan Terong. From the top of this mountain you can see the whole of my town and also the beautiful lake that I told you about earlier. In this place there are also many beautiful flower gardens, photo rides, and places to eat and drink coffee.
Talking about coffee, my hometown is the producer of the best Arabica coffee taste. We call it Gayo coffee. It's no wonder there are many small cafes that specialize in serving Gayo coffee with various versions. The coffee must be self-processed from coffee beans produced by coffee farmers in my village. The tropical climate in our area is very suitable for growing coffee plants. Therefore, the majority of the people here work as coffee farmers.


༻༺༻༺༻@𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆𝖆𝖞𝖚𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆༺༻༺༻༺


Sunday is gardening day in my hometown. If on Sunday people go on vacation, but not with people in my village. They will prefer to go to the garden rather than travel. Since I was a child, I have been used to this habit. because for the Gayo people, especially the farmers here, Sunday is the day when the children will be off from school. So parents can take them to the garden to help them pick coffee cherries and clean the garden.


༻༺༻༺༻@𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆𝖆𝖞𝖚𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆༺༻༺༻༺



image.png

Making Cecah Ries, one of my hometown's traditional foods

Source

One of the things I can't forget from my hometown is the food. There are many traditional foods here. Some of them are Masam Jing, Gutel, Cecah Agur, Cecah Reraya, Cecah Ries, Lepat Gayo, Depik Dedah, and many more. We can find it in several restaurants that specialize in selling traditional Gayo cuisine. Wherever I go and no matter how good the food out there is, I will definitely miss all these foods


༻༺༻༺༻@𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆𝖆𝖞𝖚𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆༺༻༺༻༺


I'm sure everyone is the same as me. Everyone must love their place of birth and whatever is there with all their soul. Wherever our feet go, our hearts will stay there, in our hometown.


As a closing of my review, I present a song video entittled " Tawar Sedenge" that tells about my hometown. Please enjoy...


Tawar Sedenge


Note :

Best Regards,
@lianaayuliana

༻༺༻༺༻@𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆𝖆𝖞𝖚𝖑𝖎𝖆𝖓𝖆༺༻༺༻༺


Review markdown code in writing

  • Create a "quote"

Put >before the text

Result

When I dig back through memory cells, I get one particularly distinctive feeling-and that's one of warmth, comfort and well-being. For whatever else I may have had, or lost, or will find-I've still got a hometown. This, nobody's gonna take away from me.
-Rod Serling

  • ** Bold and Italic**

*text here* or <i>italic</i>(italic).
**bold** or <b>text here</b>(bold).
***bold+italic*** or <b><i>text here</i></b>(bold+italic).


  • Center bold red title

<center><div class="phishy"><b>text here</b></div></center>

Result

HOMETOWN

  • Photos and text leaning right or left

<div class="text-justify"><div class="pull-left">pict here</div>
(left-right align text with image on left).

pict here
`(*left-right align text with image on right*).
  • ** Making Code**

<code>text here</code>or use simbol(`)
Result text here

  • How to insert Youtube videos

Copy the link to the source, and put the source like the following 👇

<center>[Tawar Sedenge](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhf_wOmWfYI) </center>

Result

Tawar Sedenge

  • Make text and photos into 2 columns

<div class="pull-left">text here</div>

<div class="pull-right">text here</div>

Result :

We also have many mountains and hills that offer many stunning views. One of them is the Peak of Al-Kahfi Pantan Terong
Talking about coffee, my hometown is the producer of the best Arabica coffee taste

The same applies to photos.


  • Changing the link address to a word

Copy the link from the source, and then apply it like the following 👇
[Source](https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQg0N52oGMh_Yw4GzhN233zl2PxBh0CYf2-Ug&usqp=CAU)

Result
Source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Mantap markdown style nya...👍 saya harus belajar banyak dari Anda...😀

Terimakasih 😊 Saya juga sedang belajar, kontes ini memotivasi saya😍 @nawarnizam

 3 years ago 

Terimakasih atas partisipasinya

Terimakasih kembali 😊 @klen.civil

 3 years ago 

Mantap kak...
👍👍👍

Makasih dek. Masi jauh panggang dari api ni kayaknya. Pas proses buat nya, Bolak balik lihat postingan mu 😁😅 @rizkiblangpadang

 3 years ago 

Alhamdulillah sudah membantu scara tak langsung, udah mantap tu kak..

 3 years ago 

Selamat bergabung di Komunitas Steem Education

Terimakasih 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24