A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did It.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

business-strategy-success-target-goals_1421-33.webp

freepik

Hello friends, it feels really good to be back in your faces this week. I think I already love the topic before us which is all about goal setting. I didn't think twice before deciding to be part of this contest.

A big thanks to @goodybest who have not for once cease to give us interesting and engaging topic at every given opportunity. Without mincing words, I would like to get into it immediately, I just hope you find my entry really interesting. So guys let's begin.

What goals have I set in the past 6 months

Goal setting is a very important strategy in achieving remarkable feat in life. When we fail to plan and set goals for our lives, we might just end up being wandering folks who won't be able to track nor make progress . Hence the need for setting goals.

The first goal I would talk about is my financial goal. Finance is a very essential part of a man's life, we just need money to live life and be comfortable but you know one needs to be prudent when it comes to finance. My financial goal is to save more this season and spend less.

This I began taking very serious early this year. I wasn't very serious last year as I squandered my money on things that were really irrelevant, I had to seat myself down one day and tell myself the truth, I won't be going far with this kind of spending especially in this present Nigeria economy.

The second goal was in the aspect of Spirituality, I mean my pursuit as a Christian. I planned taking an advance lesson about my Faith as a Christian sometimes last year. I had to add it to my plans. This is supposed to cost me a little though as the lectures weren't free. The learning which comes with certificate was to run for a year and it's powered by the Redeemed Christian Church of God.

The Circumstances surrounding my set goals

As touching finance, I felt I had not made tangible progress in that area. There were things I needed to spend on that I didn't because of my wasteful spending. I mean I couldn't count One, two, three things I achieved as a young man financially except for some irrelevant things here and there.
So I decided to subject my appetite and desire for minor things so that I can focus on my major needs.

As touching that of my faith, I also took stock of my journey of faith so far and discovered that there was a need to push further in this journey of faith. I had been in RCCG for quite sometime now but have never thought of taking a step further in learning more about Christ under the commission.

So sometimes last year I decide to enrol for School of Disciple fondly called SOD. Here we would be taught the deep things about the faith we profess. It also comes with a certificate of learning that shows one was part of the class. After this class there is a next phase which should span another 6 months or more.

Have you achieved the goal and what strategy have I depoyed

My goal is still in the pine line, I've started already and the process is ongoing as we speak. My financial plan is even more than six month, it's to span across the year. I have taken my strategy (saving) seriously and am working towards an amount. The proceed from it would be used to expend on some major project.

black-woman-with-saving-piggy-bank_657883-724.webp

freepik

Do you know I had to make a piggy bank for my self to encourage my saving plans...lol. it's that serious, don't mind me, am not actually a local man who does not like the idea of saving in a bank, I just decide to run my thing using a piggy bank.

As for the Higher learning as regard my faith, it's supposed to be a one year course but it has been contracted for us such that we can now run it for just 10 months and the fee which was supposed to be paid once has been broken down into bit for us, precisely a ten-month payment plan. This made it look real easy for us.

So in a nutshell, my plans are still on the move, you can call this a medium term goal...this is actually the types of goal I find my self setting. Maybe tomorrow, I would really have some short term goals to set...smiles

black-businessman-happy-expression_1194-2542.webp

freepik

Meanwhile, the result so far has been superb. I've saved so much that I never imagined was possible within the space of time I began. I thought I wouldn't be able to make it but then with determination and an end in view, I had pushed this far.

As touching my learning, it had also been an awesome experience for me as I've learnt a whole lot about my belief. I really do not regret taking the step.


I would love to warp it up at this point, I really do hope I've been able to present in line with the topic given and I hope you found my entry interesting. Thank for dropping by. I really appreciate.
Let me invite my friends @josepha @waqarahmadshah @de-creata.


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Saving more and spending less in this easy isn't easy bro, due to the poor economic we are in right now. I am happy you have the goal of saving for future purpose. Success to you.

 3 months ago 

You're very right brotherly. The thing is that I just have to constrain myself and shut myself up from unnecessary
spending. Normallyy piggy banks are for little saving plan...

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 3 months ago 

Hello @heriadi, can you please edit my label, I was labeled no club but I've powered up and am now in club5050. Thanks for the review.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @dove11

 3 months ago 

Indeed he who fail to plan is planning to fail. With determination and consistency you will surely reach your financial goal. If you ask me, having a piggy bank is practical in this aspect, success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75