BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY

10883247_4598121.jpg
Source - Freepik


Greetings! everyone, This week, we joined numerous new contests, and I hope that everyone who is able and wants to participate in this challenge will do so with me. In this challenge, I would like to thank the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community and my friend @goodybest for conducting this beautiful challenge. In any case, I'd want to participate. I'd want to meet everyone's creations and convey my best wishes.

Resilience, it was the capacity or ability of an individual or a system to transform itself in such a way that it is better able to overcome difficulty, challenges, and stress. It is an innate characteristic that allows us, regardless of the challenges we face in life, to do so with bravery, fortitude and optimism. Resilience is not something that one has inborn and cannot be changed but a skill; therefore, with the right tools, individuals can develop their resilience. It is one of the most important characteristics that enable us to surmount challenges and derive lessons from our past, become better people in the process.

26765099_2112.i101.014.S.m004.c13.crisis management isometric.jpg
Source - Freepik

There is a good number of challenges that I have encountered since my life began, but throughout the period, one has always been determined to remain hopeful and resilient. The most serious problem that I encountered was the job loss in time of COVID That was not a pleasant period in my life, but I tried to maintain a positive attitude and looked for new options. I utilized my time gathering new capabilities, networking, or even discovering new career paths. However, I was later able to find a similarly good job that I enjoy very much and now am glad for having had the opportunity since it introduced me to value resilience and perseverance.

3132799_37122.jpg
Source - Freepik

In a bid to attain resilience, I make sure that the sources of self-care, mindfulness and positive thinking are maintained. I am careful to maintain my physiological and psychological well-being through having a balanced diet, doing regular exercises or sporting activities, as well as adequate rest. I also meditate by YOGA, and as a result, it keeps me composed by being in focused cases of overwhelming times. In the end, I make an effort to remain positive about life because I tend to focus on things that are positive in my life and appreciate what I have.

13135271_5167309.jpg
Source - Freepik

I want to say all those people who experience difficulties in their lives that they are not alone in the world. All of us have challenges in the real world, but our genesis is determined by how we handle such situations. Keep in mind that resilience is a characteristic acquired over time, but which can be honed and improved. Instead, concentrate on self-care, positivity and reframing own life. Trust yourself, and if the need arises to ask for help, then do so. You are stronger than you can imagine, and this will pass by.

10883243_4550519.jpg
Source - Freepik

Finally, resilience is one of the critical qualities that enable us to accept hardships, embrace them in order to learn and then continue with life better individuals. It is a developing skill or one that can improve long-term through self-care, mindfulness, and positive thinking. It is important to recall that you are not alone; therefore, with resilience of bouncing back and a positive attitude towards life problems, barriers or challenges one can overcome. Stay strong, be positive and keep pursuing.

Similarly, I enthusiastically invite my friends to take part in this challenge @stephanie-hakel, @miguelc11, @hamidaheks.

Contest link : - https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@goodybest/new-contest-alert-building-resilience-thriving-in-the-face-of-challenges-and-adversity

I'm hoping you all enjoy this.
Thank you, my friends.
With best wishes,
Letssittt.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club100
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%✅
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 4 months ago (edited)

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE Team and Mod @shiftitamanna, and I really appreciate you reading and evaluating my post and sharing useful feedback and opinions. It must be a great source of inspiration for me. I am quite grateful to hear this. I wish to say sorry about adding other beneficeries. I didn't notice those on the contest post; they forgot to mention that, I think. Once again, thank you, my friends.

 4 months ago 

@letssittt,
Great job on participating in the contests and challenges! It's always exciting to try new things and showcase your creativity. It's also wonderful that you're expressing gratitude towards the community and your friend for organizing the challenge. Resilience is indeed a valuable trait that helps us overcome difficulties and grow as individuals. It's inspiring to hear how you remained hopeful and proactive during the job loss period, and eventually found a new job that you enjoy. Taking care of your well-being through self-care, mindfulness, and positive thinking is crucial for building resilience. Remember that you're not alone in facing challenges, and it's okay to ask for help when needed. Keep up the positive attitude and continue to embrace hardships as opportunities for growth. Stay strong and keep pursuing your goals!

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much, @shuly. I don't know how to say thank you for this appreciation and this support, but I must keep these words in my deep heart. and, of course, I am really grateful to hear this. I wish you the same. I wish you great success in your life. Best of luck, my dear friend.

 4 months ago 

I'm glad to see your entry friend, ha 2020 was the year I can't forget in a haste, the fear of the unknown, loss of jobs and loved ones wasin highest order. I'm glad to learn that you were positive in the face of adversity, you didn't indulge in self pity rather you seek for possible solution and become a winner! Thanks for sharing your experience with us, success!!

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much goody ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69