The Diary Game: Visit to the ophthalmologist

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago

Hi steemians,

Last weekend, I devoted my entire day to the eye health of my two children by accompanying them to the ophthalmologist. The photos I took in the office waiting room and in the examination room bear witness to the special atmosphere of these moments. As I entered the office, I felt an emotional duality between the routine of the annual visit for my eldest and the uncertainty of the first consultation for my youngest.

0.jpg

The discovery of a slight reduction in my eldest's vision, only -0.25 diopters, aroused in me a mixture of worry and parental concern. The doctor's attentive explanations allowed me to better understand the importance of these lens adjustments, even for seemingly minor variations. This experience made me realize how much every detail counts in maintaining my child's visual well-being.

1.jpg

During my youngest's first visit, I was the one feeling the palpable tension. The anxiety dissipated when the doctor confirmed that he was not nearsighted. However, the discovery of a stigma in his eyes aroused my curiosity and concern. The discussions with the healthcare professional were crucial in deepening my understanding of this specific condition and getting advice on how to best manage it.

400103566_1418495919015924_730104907426007090_n.jpg

The photos I took in the waiting room reflect the agonizing wait and excitement mixed with hope. These moments at the eye doctor reminded me that my children's vision health is an ongoing responsibility.

Every decision I make for their well-being, even that of initiating a simple preventive consultation, plays an essential role in their development. These experiences reinforce my commitment as a parent to watch over every detail of my children's health, even when it requires special attention in their eyes. The photos add a visual dimension to these intense moments, capturing the emotions and importance of these medical appointments in our daily.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @solaymann

 7 months ago 

Saya turut prihatin Semoga apa yang terjadi pada mata anaknya mendapatkan kesembuhan ya kawan

Thank you very much for your noble sentiments my friend. Good day.

 7 months ago 

It's good that you realized this situation with your oldest son's eyesight, so you can be attentive and apply the corrective measures in time so that he is well.

The health of our children is very important, which is why check-ups from time to time cannot be missed.

Greetings and blessings

Thanks for your kind comment. Indeed, the health of our children is a top priority. Regular checkups and timely corrective actions are crucial to their well-being. Appreciate your well wishes!

 7 months ago 

You are right, it is an absolute priority, it is always better to reach a diagnosis on time.

Greetings

Most definitely, every details count in maintaining child vision .

Greetings from Ghana.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12