CONTEST MARKDOWN STYLE 5th : REVIEW YOUR FAVORITE STREET FOOD - Chicken Stew

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago


CONTEST MARKDOWN STYLE 5th : REVIEW YOUR FAVORITE STREET FOOD


"People who love to eat are always the best people." - Julia Child


Namaste #SteemEducation!


This is Nirmalya, alias @kingporos. I am from India. I have joined steemit back in May 2021. If you want to know me better here is my Achievement 1, Introduction. Today I want to share with you good steemians my favourite street food. So let's jump!

MY FAVORITE STREET FOOD

When it comes to street food in India, the first name that comes to mind is the streets of Kolkata. Many argue it is the Capital of Street Food in India. Various famous street food eateries are scattered throughout this old city. I want to name some of the best Kolkata has to offer!

  • Kathi Rolls
  • Fritters
  • Fishfry and Fish Finger

and many more!


Today I went to Chitto Babur Dokan, a seven decades-old eatery, located in the heart of the city, specialized in Chicken Stew and Tea.


Chitto Babur Dokan | w3w

Located in the center of the city, the eatery started operations in 1950. It is founded by Mr. Shirish Roy, however during his son Mr. Chitto Roy they become very famous throughout the city. That's the reason it is named Chitto Babur Dokan.

Since the shop is located in the office area, the menu includes everything from chicken stew, fish finger, butter toast, even khichri. They also serve tea, that is also very popular among locals. The quality of the food is excellent and remained the same. Old customers who have been eating for 30 years, will vouch for that.

Many food bloggers have reviewed this famous eatery. Here is the review of Adnan Faruque, one of the most popular Bangladeshi food blogger.


Adnan Faruque | Source : Youtube

When I go in that area for some work, I visit the eatery at least once. I love to eat their chicken stew. I love it.



Stew

Chicken Stew

After a few minutes of wait, our order came. Chicken leg piece dipped in the stew with little spices, a slice of carrot, a slice of papaya, and some beans. With the two baked pieces of bread.

Stew & Bread

All the vegetables and chicken were quite tender and full of juices. Even if you have a spoon on the plate, it is useless. I tore the bread a little and dipped it in the stew and ate it whole.

One of the specialties of this place is that they toast their bread on top of a wooden oven.


Woden Oven

When I have to go out for work I tend to eat stew. Vegetable or Chicken. Because it is delicious, healthy, and cheap. Juicy chicken leg dipped in light oil-spice broth. Ah! It is like nectar. Once you eat Chitta Babur Dokans stew, that taste will stick in your mouth for a long time! In addition to the small amount of money, it fills the stomach and your soul.


CameraLG G8X

Thank You



Markdowns Styles I Used

Line break :

<br>

Write in Red color :

<div class="phishy">CONTEST</div>

Justify Text :

<div class="text-justify"> </div>

Headline :

### Namaste

For Bold & Center Headline :

<center><b>MY FAVORITE STREET FOOD</b></center>

Ruler :

***

Bullets :

* Siraj

Italics :

_Kathi Rolls_

Theme Change :

<hr>

Bold Syntax :

**Chitta Babur Dokan**

Image Align center :

<center>image</center>

Caption under image :

<center><sup>Caption</sup></center>

User name mention :

@username

Location :

<a href="link">Location</a>

Video Link:

direct add the link

Image Align Left :

<div class="pull-left">image</div>

Superstructure Text :

<sup>text</sup>

Image Align right :

<div class="pull-right">image</div>

Quote :

> Quote

Table

<table><tr><td>Camera</td><td>LG G8X</td></table>

Paragraph in Middle :

<center> text</center>

Gif :

<center>gif</center>

Make Code :

<code>text</code>

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My gratitude to @heriadi @irawandedy for reading my participation post.

Thank you @klen.civil for this contest, due to this I have cleared many doubts. It is more than a contest, it is educating myself with Markdowns.

My Tweet!

https://twitter.com/king_poros/status/1429085487373840388?s=20

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating

 3 years ago 

It is my pleasure! I have learned so much. Thank you again @klen.civil.

One question though How can I verify myself to the community?

Nice diary w/ mouth watering stew and chicken stew looks yummy and tasty,
I hope you enjoyed it:)

Pls share your diary and be connected
@kingporos
#affable

 3 years ago 

I love it. @layersinn

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05