"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year


Grey Random Acts Of Kindness Day Instagram Story.pngMade with canvas

Hello Steemians! Greetings to you and welcome to my post. I trust you and your loved ones are doing very fine. Today, it interests me to share this post with you as part of my entry to the contest organized in the Steem for Better Life Community.


What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation.

The Bible makes us understand that love (charity) is the greatest of all things we can do for one another. A lot of people have impacted my life through their words and acts of kindness, like giving me things when I am deeply in need. Luckily for me, during my stay in Abakaliki, I met with an elderly man whose generosity impacted my life.

images (4).jpeg
Source

On one faithful Sunday after church, I came back home to clean my room and began moving from one shop to another looking for pure water, which was unfortunate for me to see a shop that was open since it was Sunday. To my greatest surprise, on my way home, I saw the man sitting outside his compound, and he called me. At first, I was shocked because I was seeing him as someone who was not Hash. As I went to him, he asked for my name, and thereafter we became friendly with each other.

After chatting with me for some minutes, he then called one of his sons and instructed him to give me two bags of pure water and two bags of orange juice. I was so surprised and happy at the same time to see someone I had never met before give me what I was looking for. On every blessed week, the man kept supplying water to me for free, and sometimes he would just send some packages to me and my brother. He takes me as his son and treats me so well by giving me good moral advice and financial support without my asking for it.


What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?

At first, when I went to meet with the man after he called me, I felt distraught (worried), thinking that as a visitor, he wanted to warn me just as every other person in my compound did.

Seeing him from afar, I was thinking he wasn't a friendly man until I started interacting with him. While discussing with him, I started feeling happy after knowing fully well that he is a very simple man.


How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)

The act impacted me in all ramifications: financially, emotionally, etc. In the compound where I stayed at Abakaliki, I was isolating myself from everyone after knowing fully well that there weren't any nice people.

I find it difficult to discuss it with my neighbor because of their character since I am from a different state. Knowing this generous man, I became emotionally and financially free. Each time I am by myself, I will just walk to him, and anytime he hasn't seen me in a week, he will come and check on me to know how I am doing.


What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?
  • I learned not to judge someone by their looks.
  • I learned to be very simple and friendly with people.
  • Not only that, but I learned to be a cheerful giver to strangers and those in need.
  • I learned how to make friends with people.

The lessons that I learned from the incident changed my perspective on kindness and the way that I treat others. One good thing is loving others the way I love myself and, secondly, giving to others when I have.


Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?

Yes, I did manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others. Each time I cook or go out and return home, I buy things for the children in the compound. As for my neighbor's children, whenever I finish cooking, I will ensure I give them some to eat.

IMG20221106163102.jpgIMG20221106163121.jpg

During my stay in the town and even at this moment, I began taking people out for a day-to-day meal where we could spend time together, eat together, and interact with one another. Giving and showing people kindness isn't something one needs to be bragging about or taking pictures of while showing kindness; showing goodwill and impactful kindness to people is what matters.

Sort:  
 last year 

greetings friend @josepha
I find your teaching points to be very valid indeed. People should be treated equally, whether they are acquaintances or strangers, without judging them by their appearance.

Because at the end of the day, that's the reality for humans. But now it is not seen in the present society.

I like your presentation very much. I wish you all the best for the competition.

 last year 

I so much appreciate your support here. Thank you for stopping by.

 last year 

Greetings my dear friend @josepha, how are you?

Lovely piece of content on kindness. Yes I agree that kindness is the only solution to have peace and love here.

Good to see that there are still people who help each other just like a person did for you. These type of people are gems who offer food and other items because they know it is hot outside and people need drinks. They love to serve the humanity actually and I love these people.

You see how kind he was that he sees you whenever you not go to him for a week. Thats very sweet of him.

Happy to read your article on kindness and how it impacted your life. Keep sharing such content with us. I wish you best of luck for the contest :)

 last year 

Thank you for your support and words of encouragement.

 last year 

My Pleasure. Stay Blessed :)

 last year 

Greetings, my friend @josepha! ,

It is very inspiring to see how a simple act of kindness can change someone's perspective & bring about positive changes in them . Your experience teaches us the importance of treating others individual , with love & kindness, regardless of their any background appearance and that what our Holly quran teach us .

Best regards ,
@artist1111

 last year 

Thank you for your support.

 last year 

Dear brother, indeed as a human being it's our obligation to treat other people with patience and and in polite way because sometime we assume wrong about the people also they are simple and good people your act of kindness inspired me a lot and teachees that we never assume about the people without knowing them keep it up to treat good with others as kindness is a great deed.

wish you best of luck

 last year 

Yes you're right. Thank you for your time here.

 last year 

You are welcome brother

Loading...
 last year 

Buen día amigo josefa a veces el prejuicio hace que evitemos personas pero después al conocerla cambiamos nuestra forma de pensar. Saludos

 last year 

Dalam kehidupan sehari-hari, kita bisa melakukan berbagai hal kebaikan yang mampu membuat orang lain merasa senang

 last year 

It's good to be good. Awesome post brother

 last year 

Thank you for supporting me.

 last year 

Nice entry my friend, thanks for sharing this with us
I wish you all the best

Hello my fear friend @josepha

It's good that God put that friend in your path to give you support. As you say, the good always comes back.

The best thing that God did was one day after the other, and when these things happen it is for us to realize who we really count on. That is why we must thank God for the good and for what we believe to be bad, which when you look at it was not bad, because God did it so that you would know who that person next to you really is.

blessings friend
Regard @jannatmou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51