Who Doesn’t Like Watching A Good Movie!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

20221010_140505_0000.png


INTRODUCTION

Many have imagined why they stayed glued to a particular movie for hours. Before writing about the main post, I want to write about something that happened to my dad. My dad never misses national news by 9pm, in fact if dad comes back and we are still watching a movie by 8:59, he wil be so furious with us. On a faithful day, dad decided to watch an epic movie which lasted for hours. It was time for his usual 9pm news, but he refused to change it to the news' channel. He was so glued to the movie that day. Well who can question him, who doesn't like watching a good movie!!.


A good movie is captivating and can bring out a hard laugh, a tear in the eye, memories to live on and emotions to build on; It all depends on the movie. I love movies and I can stay glued to my phone, laptop or TV when watching a good movie.


I will be writing on the following category of movies;

  • My most watched movie.
  • My favourite animated movie.
  • My most teary movie.
  • My favourite movie of all time.

My Most Watched Movie

home-alone-2-600x450.webp
Source

The movie Home alone, is a movie I have watched from when I was very young till date.
The movie was released in November 1990 but it still retains its humour till date. The movie centers on a young boy who was mistakenly left at home by his parents. Unknown to the parents, there was a planned burglary. The young boy made sure the two burglars suffer, making them pass through pains with his enormous tricks. They were later caught by the cops in the movie. The movie is a Christmas movie, which more popular for its thrilling, intriguing sense of humour and mind blowing scenes. I have watched this movie more times than I can remember.

GenreAdventure, comedy
IMDB Rating7.7
Released dateNovember 1990

My Favourite Animated Movie

shrek.0.jpg
Source

Shrek is my favourite animated movie. It is full of fun and comedy. It entails a story where an ogre seeks to save the princess who was held hostage by a dragon. The ogre and his donkey made the movie intriguing. Shrek is one of the animated movies that I have watched that is different, it doesn't resuse themes from other animations and it is also unique and full of humour. You have to watch this animated movie, if you haven't. Shrek Is known to be one of the greatest animation of all time.

GenreFantasy, Comedy, Animation
IMDB Rating7.9/10
Release year2001

My Most Teary Movie

breakthrough_feature-poster_584x800_c23c19b1.jpeg
Source


Just typing the name of this movie, makes me emotional; bringing out memories from the movies is enough to make me cry. Breakthrough is a movie that entails a Christian family. It is a true life story of John Smith which happened in 2015. It tells a story of a young boy who fell into a water body while playing with his friends on ice. He lost consciousness and was medically assumed dead. But his mom never stopped praying, she believed that what God can't do doesn't exist.


The breaking part of this movie was when his friends came to sing and pray for him and tears dropped from his eyes...I won't lie, I cried at that point; a strong man like me was reduced to a cry baby because of a movie. I knew it was a movie but I still cried regardless. The young boy came back to life through the prayer and faith of his parents and friends and lived his life to the fullest. This story teaches a lot of things and I hope you watch it, if you haven't.

GenreDrama
IMDB Rating6.4/10
Released dateApril 2019

My Favourite Movie of All Time

images (1).jpeg
Source


The originals is my favourite movie. I was glued to my screen watching the entire 5 seasons. It is full of drama, and so intriguing. The characters in this movie were perfectly written. The movie is centered on Klaus, Elijah and Rebecca, a thousand year old vampires. Witches and werewolfs are also a part of this movie. The movie shows how an evil and ruthless man sought for redemption for his daughter. The ending part of this movie was really intense and full of love and sacrifice. I have seen the movie twice. This shows how much I love this movie.
I recommend this series.

GenreHorror, Adventure, Drama
Release dateOctober 2013
IMDB Rating8.3/10

Thanks for reading.

25% has been set aside for @smilenigeria

I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @brightoekeh

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Home Alone!! Wow! My kids was still so small when we watched it over and over again. I can still remember one thing... "Keep the change you filthy animal" (•ิ‿•ิ) Can you remember when he said it?
Thank you for entering!

 2 years ago 

Yes I can remember that scene very well. The gun shots from the TV made everyone in the hotel afraid. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Very nice post. Every movie you watch is beautiful. I also want to see these movies. Good luck to you. #letscomment

 2 years ago 

Thanks


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 2 years ago 

Muy buena cartelera la que presentas y al igual que yo amamos a Shrek, jajaja burro y gato son inigualables jajja y jengibre ni se diga. En navidad comúnmente acostumbro a ver mi pobre diablillo y los originales me la han recomendado, suena bien. saludos.

#letscomment

 2 years ago 

Greetings too. Thanks for making a stop by to comment

 2 years ago 

hey what a nice co incident that I also like home alone movie though the movie is old one from 90's. Thanks for sharing your taste about the movie.

#letscomment

 2 years ago 

Thanks for coming by to read

 2 years ago 

Home alone is a nice comedy movie. I can remember how I enjoy it in school times. I should watch it again. The originals is a TV series, right? I downloaded it earlier. But didn't try it yet. Good luck with the contest!

#letscomment

 2 years ago 

Try watching it again. Yes originals is a TV series. You would love it by now

 2 years ago 

Home Alone fue una película que definió a muchos niños que somos adultos ahora, mas de una vez soñamos con quedarnos solos en casa después de ver esta pelicula, o yo al menos. Buena selección!
#letscomment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49