The Diary Game || 9-04-2024 || Holidays At Home

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

PXL_20240409_172659775.PORTRAIT.jpg

Hello friends of Steem for BetterLife, I hope we are all having a wonderful month so far. As a teacher, the month of April means Holiday for me. We usually have Easter holiday this period. So I stay at home and enjoy the rest for two weeks.

I woke up to a bright morning on Tuesday, we had planned to cook food very early in the morning. So I had to rush off to fetch water and clean the compound so we can cook immediately.

PXL_20240409_092733133.PORTRAIT.jpg

Before 8am, foodstuff had arrived from the market, and we had a lot of food to prepare. So I had to help my mom with my siblings to prepare the food. We had stew to prepare and also two different soups. It was a tiring process though, but we cooked all the food.


PXL_20240409_090702367.PORTRAIT.jpg

I helped in cooking too. Mom made sure that we learnt how to cook from a very young age. So we are very good in cooking. By 9:30am we were done with cooking and the soups were preserved efficiently.

PXL_20240409_090114731.PORTRAIT.jpg


I had breakfast and took my bath then moved out for private tutoring. I had class with my clients. I took them on English and Mathematics as Holiday lessons.

PXL_20240409_125429942.jpg


By 1pm I was done and went to see my friend who was making her hair. She wanted to see me because she was traveling. She has been a very good and close friend. So we sat down for long discussing about a lot of things and having a great laugh together. I bought biscuits and water as we munched on it. Plaiting of her hair took hours, and I didn't know plaiting of hairs could take up to 6-8 hours. Well she finished plaiting her hair by 6pm. She was very tired, likewise me too.

PXL_20240409_174608170.PORTRAIT.jpg


It is always a good time with friends and this was not different. I went home by 6pm after a great day. I had spaghetti and stew for dinner before going to bed. Well I wouldn't go to bed without fiddling my phone. I went through post on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and then on steemit. I read a lot of interesting post on steemit and also voted post that really made sense to me. Steemit is always a platform I learn and I usually come here to learn about a variety of things. After my usual reading, voting, commenting and writing, I had a good night sleep.

PXL_20240409_141942462.jpg

Holiday at home is going very well and I am enjoying it.

Thanks for going through my Dairy game. That is how my day went.

Sort:  
 last month 

Your friend's hair is very beautiful, she looks elegant with that hairstyle. Give him my regards! Is she a steemian? if not, I recommend you to invite him to join together on this platform.

Isn't it that by inviting users in your environment, you have a community and can share experiences directly?

Steemit is an interesting platform when we can often gather and share ideas, this will build creativity and motivation to continue to be the best.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article
 last month 

She isn't on steemit, I tried making her join, but we experienced some difficulties in the process of registration.
We will give it another try when she is back.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



It sounds like you had a productive and enjoyable holiday at home, filled with cooking, tutoring, and spending time with friends. It's great to hear about your activities and how you made the most of your time off. Thank you for sharing your day with us!

 last month 

A really lovely post, at first I thought you were a girl until i read on and was so impressed with how your family work with a great division of labour, you are a patient friend waiting for hours was no joke.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72