How did you select your username

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)
**Introduction** Greetings my fellow steemians, hope you all are enjoying your day it's my pleasure having you in this contest how did you select your username? Also before proceeding to the body of the contest will like to acknowledge the effort of @hive-107855 for this amazing contest, which I know many people will like to take part in it because almost every have one or two ways selected their username and why they choose it.as I will explain mine below..

20240108_154647-1.heic

![20240114_165437.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

 **how did you select your username? **

My username is generated from my real name which is John which means "God is gracious" john is a muscline name originated from Hebrew, it is a biblical name which are mostly giving to christians around the world, how I got my username will not be easily forgotten because It is generated from john, it all started when I told my brother which is also my mentor @bonaventure24 that I want to Join steemit so he said I should get prepared by choosing an username and make sure I have a good and Valid email and phone number, before then I have the phone number, and email but still confused about the username to use I first of all i taught of using my nickname but I said no it should better I use my real name instead, so I was wondering and contemplating which among the two names to use between.. (Ifeanyi)my dialect name and (John) my english name after some time I decided to choose john over Ifeanyi so the issue didn't end when my mentor want to open the account for he discovered that john has already been used by another person so he said I should choose another name or better still add numbers to the one I have choosing before so I decided to switch to Ifeanyi which is my dialect name but my mind does not prefer it I decided to add numbers to the other which is john, when I was thinking of number to add I taught of my mentor name which is @bonaventure24, then idea came to mind since his own ends with 24, that I should add 247 which means 24 hours 7 days that's to say I added it with the help of my mentor name, that is how got this username name am using now, and also the number 247 serves as motivation to me when I see or hear it, to post and engage in contest always because 247 means 24 hours 7 days which means non stop, the picture above is me and my brother known as my mentor when we were creating the steemit account, the reason I prefer john to Ifeanyi was that john is my English name and very easy to pronounce and very easy to spell at same time.

I have come to end of this contest I will like to use this opportunity to appreciate the effort of the organizer @dove11 for this amazing contest and also invite my fellow steemians, @yetaras, @tipu, @pea07 to take part in this contest,thanks.


Sort:  
 last month (edited)

Thanks for posting in this contest and telling us the reason of your selection for this username. That's right, we all chalk out a strategy or have a story behind every user name and you selected yours with a simple formulation. All the best!

Note- your entry is not in the right community though!

!upvote 20


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 70%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last month 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNo
burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50