Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W4: My 5 senses

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

IMG_20221102_163111.JPG
Source

Hi...., to all the amazing steemians in the house.


The way God made living things, especially man and other animals always baffles me. As humans, we interact well with our environment, we are able to perceive and sense whatsoever thing happening around us with the help of our sense organs.

Our eyes help us to see things around us, our nose enables us to perceive smells or aroma, our ears assist us in hearing sounds, our mouth or tongue gives us the ability to have or know how something taste, while our skin is also very sensitive to stimulus.

To make things more beautiful, God made it possible for our brain to be able to interpret whatsoever that any of the sense organs felt. If there is anything going on in our surroundings, the brain take a position of interpreting to us. God is indeed wonderful. Follow me as I share with you what each of my sense organs experienced today.


What did you see?

IMG_20221102_074613.jpg
The sun

Today being 2nd Nov 2022 I have seen a lot of things. I have seen things that scared me, and I have seen things that humbled my soul. What scared me was the snake I saw in one of the drainages beside the school where I teach.

What then humbled me? I woke up this morning to the sounds of birds flying from one building to another and from one tree to another. As they fly, they sing songs of praises to God. I was wondering why birds sing every morning. Just when I was still thinking, I looked up to see the morning sun shining so brightly.

Then I remembered that it is another day of blessing, a day full of God's goodness, and another day to turn things around. It has always been a great thing to witness yet another day. At the same time, something crossed my mind, and I was like, oooh......, our days are reducing in numbers and we are not getting younger. In some days, weeks, months, or years, we all will be going back to our creator.

And I began to ask myself if I depart this world today, where will I find myself? Am I living a life that's pleasant to my creator? Am I living up to standard? Will I get to see the face of the lord? I got humbled after all those questions crossed my mind.


What did you hear?

pexels-shutterspeed-6244697.jpg
Source

Beautiful things I heard today. I also heard some news that is not pleasing. When I woke up by 6:30 am, the first sound I heard was the sound of the birds that were flying from place to place. They were making some sounds that I refer to as songs of praise to their creator for making them see another beautiful day.

After morning devotion, I connected my phone to the music player, and I began playing music. As the music was playing, I stood up and danced to it. It was not just a dance, but a dance of thanksgiving to God for giving me victory over the angel of darkness. I know God has something good for me, and as such, decided to thank him by dancing to the glory of his name.

On arriving at school, one of my colleagues was telling me that Kwara state polytechnic students blocked federal road, and are protesting for an increase in their school fees. The school increased its fees by 45%. I consider the increase to be very unfair due to the increase in the standard of living in the state.


What did you smell?

IMG_20221102_163051.JPG
Source

Oohh.....!! What a yummy breakfast I made today. The aroma was wow...., I went to take my bath living the food on fire, but I was still perceiving the aroma of the food. The last time I felt such a good and great aroma was when I traveled home, and my mum made my favorite meal for me.

You won't believe that even my neighbor asked me what I was cooking. He was like, Ah... Chris, where is this deliciousy coming from? What are you cooking? All I said to him was, you won't understand. The aroma was attention-catching.


What did you taste?

IMG_20221102_110743.jpg
My delicious meal

A food with delicious and attention-catching aroma always gives a good taste to the mouth. After making my breakfast, I went to my room, sat on the table, pulled off my shirt, and I balanced to enjoy myself. The moment I swallowed the first spoon I fetched, I noticed that the food was not only giving a good aroma, but it was indeed delicious.

I got myself asking questions like am I the one that made this? How manage I never prepared something like this before. Well.., maybe I never settled down to cook before. I jokingly asked my neighbor, where are they doing cooking competition? I want to go and win a medal. He laughed at me because he knew I am never a good chef. But the food I made today tasted so perfect.


What did you touch?

IMG_20221102_091416.jpg
Myself in class

So many things I have touched and interacted with today. The first I touched was my Bible. I read it to encourage and motivate my soul. Sometimes, only the words of God give me joy, happiness, hope, and confidence. As such, I always make sure to interact with it daily.

Apart from my Bible, I also interacted with one social studies textbook. As a teacher, textbooks are some of the things that we never stay away from because you need to prepare before going to class.

IMG_20221102_140834.jpg
social studies textbook

I also interacted with my marker and whiteboard. I taught them about environmental problems, and how they affect our lives as humans. Furthermore, I am here busy touching and typing on my phone because I love to interact with you through writing.

Finally, I invite @yakspeace, @patjewell, and @elpastor to participate.

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

very accurate and concise explanation my friend 🤭Good luck 🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66197.45
ETH 3522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14