Street Photography Contest - Public Facilities by @ishayachris

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1661444973872.png

Special greetings to @klen.civil for this amazing photography contest. It has always been a pleasure to participate in your contest, and i am so glad that each and every contest organized by this noble community, has always been an amazing one. I also want to appreciate the entire community for always making it a necessity for all it members to support both charity organizations, and burnsteem25. Remain blessed as I introduce you to 5 public facilities in my locality.

I so much believe that each and every community, have some basic facilities that are so essential to the survival of it citizens. Some of this facilities include, hospitals, schools, court of law, places of worships, ministries, etc.

With that being said, I will be following the instruction or rules of the contest, by introducing you to only 5 facilities in my locality.


Five basic facilities in my locality


The first facility
I will be introducing you is one of the most vital and essential facility in every community. A facility that no community can experience any progress or development without it. That facility is not any other, but school. To me, school is more important than any facility. Because, without school, no knowledge can be acquired, and without knowledge, no development can be experienced.


IMG_20220825_161754.jpg
Highbreed model school
What3words location

The school you see in the picture, is by name Highbreed model school. It is a secondary school that was established by the community members.

The second facility
I will like to introduce to you, is hospital. I believe we all know how important a hospital is in every community. That's where we go whenever we are not healthy. A community that have no hospital, is actually made to experience a lot of death rate due to diseases.


IMG_20220825_172131.JPG
university of ilorin teaching hospital
What3words location

The hospital you see in the picture, is a teaching hospital that was built by the federal government of Nigeria. This hospital is located in Ilorin east, kwara state Nigeria.

The third facility
on the list is fuel station. As we all know, our vehicles can not work without the use of fuel. And for us to be able to move from one place to another with our vehicles, we need to fuel it.


Screenshot_20220825-161325.png
TFK fuel station
What3words location

The picture you see above, is one of the fuel station in my locality. The fuel station is by name, TFK fuel station. As you can see from the image, there are some people inside fueling their vehicles.

The fourth facility
I will be introducing to you is federal high court. Every community have a place where judgement is being made. And without court, the rate of crime will be so rampant.


IMG_20220825_161500.JPG
federal high court
What3words location

The picture you see above is a federal high court in my locality. It is a place where we go for judgement.

The last facility
on the list is a place of worship (mosque) I believe we all have a place where we go to serve our creator.


Screenshot_20220825-145056.png
ilorin central mosque
What3words location

The mosque you see above, is the central mosque in Ilorin south. The mosque is considered as one of the oldest, and the most biggest mosque in Ilorin south.

Here I come to the end of my Introduction. I believe you all like the facilities in my locality. Before I drop my writing tools, I do love to invite @yakspeace, @joymm, and @patjewell to participate.

25% payout reward to @worldsmile.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking us on a tour in your town showing us some of the facilities you have.
Good luck for the contest and thank you for the invitation!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for honoring the invitation ma'am.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the invite, you have really showed us some beautiful places in your State. I wish you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44