You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Rice Shower - May 5th, 2024

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Heheh... I'm just kidding and I enjoy reading every part of the story you write. This will be an inspiration for me to improve my bad writing patterns. I don't have good writing skills and I'm sure I will be able to do it in the future by reading and reading often.

I invite you if one day you return to Indonesia, we might be able to talk about many things while enjoying a cup of speciality coffee here.

Or are you the one who invited me if one day you have the opportunity to visit the land of Windmills, my nephew often goes to the Netherlands because of office duties, especially as Aceh and the Netherlands have historical value that will never be lost to time?

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

I don't think your writing skills are bad you are by far not boring. Is there anything you are enthusiastic about? Write about that and in a way as if you speak to a friend.

If you like to try different writingstyles change that friend into an idiot or child, an elderly person or a clown.
You can also try to be the stand up comedian. How would a comdedian tell about his day?

Since you have humour you can write that way too. Try it out with shorter texts. Not too short like maximum of 50 or 140 words. This is way more difficult but a good practice too. How to tell about your day if you have only 200 words?

I don't drink coffee but if you are around I will invite you.

I hope the bonds built between the countries will not be wiped out. There are many Indonesian peoe living here, mixed marriages and the food became dutch to many of us. Even most chinese restaurants and takeaways mixed their dishes with indonesian food.

Tag me if you wrote a story or funny diary.
❤️🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43