My contributions in Guiding Newcomers

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

20230401_170543.jpg
created with pixel lab

Introduction

Greetings to members of this community @steembetterlife and a very big thanks to @irawandedy for bringing up this wonderful contest, tho am seeing it late but not too late..lol.

I will write beyond boundaries what I have for the newcomers, as I know they will read this.
Wah newcomer should be treated as a special guest as @irawandedy said, and I was once a newbie, and I was welcomed wholeheartedly to the platform, which I enjoyed so much.


Achievement 1 post

Introduction is a very good kick off in a new place or environment, you have to introduce yourself to the people there. So in the steemit platform what you should do is to make a good introduction posts, which shouldn't be just a short Introduction with 50 words, you shouldn't limit your words.

A guidance/tips to Write an achievement 1

  • Write a short Introduction about yourself, your name where you're from, possibly your age if you want to share, about your education if you're in one and so on, shouldn't have limit in writing.

  • you can write about your hobbies to keep the readers entertained

  • Why did you join Steemit? This should be a very important question to answer and you have your own answer for it

  • How did you know about steemit?, You should get to answer this question, and write the username of your mentor/ who introduced you to the platform.

  • what will you be blogging? , What will you love to be blogging on, is it good, music, culture, arts? It's upto you

  • Write your @username, the current date, and the "I love steemit" text on a white paper and take a picture/ selfie with it. This should help the members know you're for real and it is not a fish account.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@imohmitch/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-by-imohmitch-or-or-7-4-22
My achievement 1 post❤️


IMG_20230401_174006.jpg

Advising a newbie I mentored in the platform, to create quality content as to grow in the platform and also succeed

IMG_20230401_174905.jpg

Introduced my brother to the platform and helped him sign up and understand the platform much better.

People i have mentored

I have brought to steemit 6 newbies and I have helped them all with their signup and what they have to know about the platform, I told them about the rules, which is

  • plagiarism: This is a very big case in this blogging platform as it is not tolerated in any way, you should properly source photos of texts if it doesn't belong to you.
    And others to help them grow and make quality contents.

Three of my students are very consistent in the platform always bringing up good contents
@davidmarkgeorge @johnmitchel @onlyonefave. They are growing in the platform as well as I am growing also.

Obstacles encountered

As a newcomer, I was once tired of blogging, due to low votes and i didn't see any encouragement to keep on blogging, because I won't buy data everyday and make posts which can't be seen by curators or people, so one of the obstacles newcomers often encounter is Low vote/No vote, it brings discouragement to them.

I HAVE SET 10% TO @worldsmile project



I have followed all the rules given and i hope my post is accepted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68