You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)

Not only did I read your post, I read it three times! Then I used a text to speech voice reader and read it again, while also listening to it! Granted my short term memory is bordering on dementia these days, but I'm here. You opened the box, we came. Like Hellraiser (dunno what kind of cenobite I would be).

Obviously I don't know you Kitty, but thus far you haven't given me any reasons to doubt your character. Don't know if that's worth much coming from me, just saying. Can't say what the future holds, but know I'm grateful you're around. Well, up until I get my Ferrari and then I'm fucking outta here!!!

Heh, but seriously. Wouldn't worry too much about it. At the end of the day the Internet is just the Internet doing as the Internet does. In terms of improving the community I keep thinking about that proverb that argues how a rising tide lifts all boats. I guess there's a social construct like aspect to it, where opinion and circumstance create a feedback loop (in the self-fulfilling prophecy sense). Take the broken window theory for comparison, when people feel are more inclinded to further destroy an environment because it's perceived to be in shambles. But then I guess this also works the other way around.

Oh, next time someone asks you for 20 bucks ask them to give you 5 first, because you're out of data and need a down payment to access your wallet. I'm joking. Either way, chin up Kitty!

Sort:  

5 $ is not enough, you know how much they charge for overhead although it's all DIY and already consumes enough (time, energy, phone, painful hand, bars of chocolate, waiting...)

No Ferrari over here, how about a Corvette? You should dust it off and the left front tyre is a bit flat but it drives (doors locked but not damaged it's a miracle).

20240823_120059.jpg

Thanks for stopping by you brought a broad smile on my face while I spend my days stretched out in the sun. Screen in the shadow.

If you listen again you can do the dishes at the same time.

🍀♥️

Heh, you're welcome! Car is looking nice, too. Wonder what happened to the owner......

If you listen again you can do the dishes at the same time.

It might sound silly but a voice reader is legitimately a great time saver. Helps me read articles while doing something else, or proof read my own stuff. If I was having access to multiple voices I'd use that for dialogue, like some sort of table read. The read aloud browser app is pretty good though.

I believe you it saves time. Only if my son calls I put him on speaker since it's more like a way he can hear me or I hear his ideas with long pauses of silence. Good for doing something else.

More devices each one with a different language?

According to my son the car is in the parking park for many years (wonder how high the bill is). The info of the car is available (1975) but no trace of the owner so I doubt you find him in the trunk. For sure my son will try to trace him.

It's hard to get different voices reliably, at least for free. Offline text to speech got more or less abandoned, or isn't that good in comparison. Nuance dragon was pretty ok, but seemed expensive unless it fell from a truck.

What I really loved was the online tts stuff that actually used famous people's voices, but that got shut down more or less because of legal issues. Or remains some grey area.

Without wifi one is shut out from all the "great" things modern life has to offer. Never heard of tts but it sounds better, AI voices are dull and I find them hard to stand but it can also have to do with the language. The navigation system we use can't say two frequently used words so we decided to switch to a different language.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @damithudaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69139.85
ETH 2502.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55