Thediarygame Friday, 26 May 2023: Attending My kids' Project defense/ Exhibition Day

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230526_140614_013.jpg

Hello Friends, it's always a special grace to wake up each day healthy and strong, I'm always grateful for this because I am no better than those who passed away or woke in a hospital bed. Forgive my manners, I trust your great! Today I would like to share with you how I spent my Friday, May 26, it was a fun full day, It was kids' project defense and exhibition day, and all parents were invited, stay tuned as I unfold.

As usual I woke up early, energetic and strong, after thanking God for the protection throughout the night, then I hopped into the kitchen and prepare rice and stew. Our breakfast was yummy 😋.


IMG_20230526_080515_421.jpg

The weather ☁️ was gloomy and that makes me fall asleep again, a short nap though, getting up I carry out my house chores and bathed, off I went to my kid's school, and I was 20Mins late, well it's better late than late haha.

The occasion was simply amazing, different classes were presenting their projects, starting from pre-nursery to year 5 and they were awesome!

Album 1Album 2
IMG_20230526_134932_761.jpgIMG_20230526_134821_668.jpg
IMG_20230526_134748_170.jpgIMG_20230526_133819_366.jpg

Some appear in their different native wears, and were telling us the name of each accessory and which tribe they represent.

IMG_20230526_133819_366.jpg

What I like most is the art, yes I love the fact that they teach these youngsters different kinds of crafts and they also teach how to prepare different foods and drinks like zobo, and tiger nut drinks. They also taught them how to make bleach and dishwashing liquid soap.

img_1685364816749_1.jpg

They made bow ties, bead necklaces, anklets and bracelets, hair bands, hair fascinators, flip flops, oil perfumes, doormat crochet 🧶, etc. The kids were talking about each of the products and what it's made of.

After the presentation, room was open for parents to buy all the products at a very cheaper price, haha some kids already told us to patronize them. Haha.

IMG_20230526_140849_739.jpg
Parents buying things

I took photographs with some parents and my boy too, his presentation was on my country, and he killed it, his teacher rewards him with a balloon 🎈.

IMG_20230526_141717_393.jpgIMG_20230526_134517_591.jpg
IMG_20230526_141531_267.jpgIMG_20230526_140836_749.jpg

Everything was over by 3 pm, I left with my kids and I drop them at home and left for the saloon to mat my hair, paint my nails and make my eyelashes.

IMG_20230526_182910_353.jpgIMG_20230526_182802_990.jpg

I was done with everything by 6:15 pm, so I trek back home, I made a video with one Muslim woman who couldn't reveal herself, and she was so happy to see me. I hope she will thrive on the platform. Reaching the house I ate garri and soup and I helped my kids with some of their homework before I retired for the day by 10:30 pm.

Sort:  

I already told you, I like the way you write... Doesn't that count...???

please it counts a lot sir

 last year 

It seems that you valued the skills of the students at your kid's school and enjoyed spending time with them. They are so adorable, therefore spending time with them does not make us tired.

 last year 

You're right @senehasa art helps them to develop creativity and boost their self esteem. Thanks for coming around! I appreciate your comment.

 11 months ago 

You are welcome. Have a nice day!

 last year 

A very beautiful entry you have got here. Keep up with the good work. I wish i was there to help you finish the food. Thanks for sharing.

 last year 

Haha 😂 you can feed your eyes with it, thanks for visiting!

Hahaha, it is a pleasure

@goodybest That sounds wonderful! It's great that there is a program or initiative teaching young people various artistic crafts and skills. Learning different crafts can be not only enjoyable but also beneficial for their personal development and creativity.

 11 months ago 

This is beautiful ma'am. I am so wowed seeing these beautiful crafts and products made by these little angles, their teachers are doing so well I must say.

With the way the kids are going, their parents don't need to wait so long for them to start practicing what they've learnt.

You really had fun ma!

 11 months ago 

You can say that again @ninapenda, I used to practice with my kids whenever an opportunity arises. Thank you so much for visiting me I appreciate!

@goodybest
Madam, I have seen your post, it was very good for Muslims and Muslim women And the intel you wrote for Muslims was very good.
Please verified my introduction post.
thank you.

 11 months ago 

Hello Mam, while i was reading your post, i felt familiar with the custom over there . You wrote it beautifully. The crafts you mentioned made me remember of my school time in which i used to participate in school events. I really wished to visit Nigeria. Thanks for this amazing update of cultural and tradition over there.

 11 months ago 

Wow 😳 dear it's good to know that you felt connected to our custom, I appreciate your beautiful commendations and you know what? It will be great to host you here. Once again thanks for visiting me!

I read your post Heartly ,Nice 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64