The Diarygame Sunday August 06, 2023: Travelling To My Village

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230809_113739.jpg

Hello Friends ♥️

It's my delight to share with you all how I spent last weekend, but before then I trust you're great! And your week is going on well, mine is just fine! Sunday was lit! I was well-fed spiritually, treated myself to junk food and lastly visited my parent. Let me tell you in detail how everything went.

With my baby in the house I don't need an alarm, she formed a habit of waking between 4-4:30 in the morning, so after tending to her I went straight to the kitchen, boiling water for bathing and preparing pasta for breakfast. Sunday morning is always busy because it's our worship day, I've ironed Our dresses the previous evening, and after bathing we took our breakfast and left for our Christian meeting by 8:30 in the morning.

IMG_20230806_104958.jpg

IMG_20230806_104522.jpg

The meeting was interesting and refreshing, we were reminded to remain morally clean, in this morally decadent world, and married couples were reminded to keep their flame of love burning, by making God the originator of marriage their third cord, Loving and having a deep respect for one another and spending quality time together etc. The meeting came to an end with an amazing song, after the meeting I took some photos as you above.

IMG_20230806_115025.jpg

IMG_20230809_122101.jpg

From there my hubby gave us a treat at Chicken's Republic, he bought whatever we choose for us, but we didn't take it there we took everything home. They gave me a loyalty card, promising to give a discount of 5% next time, it sounds interesting if only I will recall to carry it next time. I'm very bad at this, I have two more loyalty cards from my favourite supermarket but I don't always recall carrying them each time I went shopping, I don't even remember where I kept them, Lols. Less I forget I joined an engagement contest in the Steemkids/parents community, which topic was about my joy and sorrow as a parent.

IMG_20230809_122031.jpg

source

Coming back we Enjoyed what we bought, after that I studied with my kids, you know it's important to teach and trained them to become mature well-balanced young adults, who will find their places in society and I use the Bible and our Bible study aid book to discuss with them.

Can you see the picture above this paragraph? The study with my teenage boy was how to enjoy his bible study and one way was to make sure of the more important things, and the pictorial representation was shown to teach him a lesson. If we fill the sand first they will be not much space left for the rocks, but if we put the rocks first, a room will remain to fill most of the sand, so I made him understand that if he put the most important things like spirituality, family, education, studying etc first in life he will accomplish the and still have other things like recreation.

IMG_20230806_172909.jpg

IMG_20230806_172819.jpg

I also studied with my younger boys, we spent 2 hours after that we dressed up and left for village, @eliany and baby Dara Joined us, my village is not far from my city, it was 20 Mins drive. My parent was so happy to see us I was working around the compound, their goats are growing healthy.

IMG_20230806_172936.jpg

We were discussing so many things with my parent, my Mum told me everything including their health status, you know they are old but then God is keeping them. They prepared delicious meals with fresh vegetables right from the garden and kept for us, and we really enjoyed ourselves. I forgot to take the photos. Haha after eating we took some group photos.

IMG_20230806_182603.jpg

We were still chatting, and before I knew it was night, so I picked some dresses and shoes for my baby, my Sis dropped them for me before we bade them farewell. Reaching home, you won't believe I slept on a couch in the sitting room while watching movies. I got up around 11 Pm to retire to my bed. This was my day and thanks for reading me.

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings
It seems like you had a fantastic weekend full of significant moments and connections. Attending the Christian gathering and discussing vital life lessons with your son must have been quite rewarding. Treating yourselves to a great supper and paying a visit to your parents in the village adds a heartwarming touch to your story. It is really special to cherish family time and nurture relationships. Here's to many weekends full with joy and shared experiences!
Best wishes for you and your loved one.

 last year 

Hi dear @sumayaorin thanks for your kind remarks, it means a lot for me. And it warms my heart to see a newbie like you engaging meaningfully, I must say you're picking up fast just keep it up dear I appreciate your effort. Sending hugs 💕

 last year 

Dear @goodybest
I am so grateful for your very kind and touching words! Your generosity and support really brighten my virtual world. Hearing that you appreciate my work and can see my progress makes me extremely pleased. Your encouragement means a lot to me, and I can't wait to keep developing and learning with amazing people like you. Sending you virtual hugs in return! Let's move forward as a team, promoting awareness and positivity.

 last year 

Wow you are a very great young mother, you are as good a mother as possible for your children, your review reminds me of my baby, Because every morning he would wake up on time, it was like an alarm clock to me.Always healthy for you and your family

 last year 

Aww thank you so much, I'm encouraged by your thoughtful commendations and good wishes. May you and your family be blessed too! Once again thanks for visiting me.

Loading...
 last year 

It was a nice experience thank you for taking us out to your village, I enjoyed my stay with your parents and lovely family I appreciate your love 😍😍

Much regards from here

 last year 

It was nice having you with us, thanks again for sparing us your time. You're the best!

 last year 

This content shows the beautiful relationship of a family. We can't spend quality time with family in our busy work life. But we should spend nice time with family during our holidays. By doing that our life will become more dynamic and smooth. So every holiday should be spent with our family.

 last year 

You're right, family is everything we always try and spend quality time with them. Thanks for visiting me, and engaging meaningfully

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76