SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

IMG_20230803_154549.jpg

Parents are one of the most precious gifts we get in life, they are our support system and our happiness, they love us unconditionally and act as a guiding light who takes us to the right path whenever we get lost. I love my parents so much, they trained us with joy and I always wanted to be like them. I've become a parent some years ago and today I will share my joy and sorrow as a parent with you.

As A Parent Or A Kid, Tell Us About A Period When You Had Lasting Joy.

When we talk about joy, it's something that does not base on any circumstances but right inside us, it's a state of mind, a situation where everything is not going on the way we want but we are happy because we are hopeful and content. Hoping for everything to work out, that alone gives peace which instantly results in joy!

IMG_20230801_100902.jpg

So many things contribute to my joy, both little things and big ones, for example when I received the Goodnews that I'm going to be a mother, I was overwhelmed with joy, I was thinking of what my baby will be like, the look, complexion, height who he/she will resembles and how I will train him or her to become a better balance and responsible adult, all this Thoughts gave me joy and the willingness to keep pushing no matter the discomforts that comes with pregnancy, my joy spike the day I born my baby. He was so cute, I adored him so much.

Same goes with all my kids, seeing them growing healthy and strong gives me joy, seeing them excelling academically brings me joy, and I'm joyful when they hug me and tell me that they love me. When they expressed their gratitude and show kindness toward others, oh it shows that my work in training them is not in vain, all this and many more give me lasting joy.

What Have You Done To Ensure That This Joy Continues In Your Life And The Life Of Those Around You?

The bible said to train up a boy according to the way he should go and he will never depart from it. And my father once told me that children are like a tree, what did he mean? If you want your tree to be straight, you have to do that at a very tender age, for example, if it is bent then you have to straighten it, you can even pack it around and that tree will grow straight, same applies to raising kids, we must catch them young. So to retain this joy I strive to train and inculcate good values and morals in them now that they are young, I sent them to one of the best schools in my city so that they will not lack behind, and with the help of the Almighty God, they will grow up to become well balanced responsible adults, thus making me proud!

IMG_20210810_084046_800.jpg

As A Parent Or A Kid, Tell Us About A Period When You Had Sadness.

Ahh as humans we all have joyful periods likewise sad periods. What normally makes me sad is if any of my kids are sick, once my son was sick and he was just 6 months old, I took him to the health centre but the fever persist for more than a week, I was so sad because he couldn't eat nor sleep well, he was crying and at a point, I just followed him and cry. It wasn't a nice experience at all. But thank goodness he got well on his own.

What Have You Done To Ensure That The Period Of Sadness Doesn't Show Up Again In Your Life?

I've learned a lesson Since then, I normally gave them an anti-malaria drug every 4 months, and immediately I see symptoms like coughing and sneezing, including high fever. Also, I always keep my home and surroundings clean, giving them healthy foods all these kept us away from the hospital.

Children are a source of joy to parents especially if they grow to be responsible adults and find their places in society. Thanks for reading me, hello @eliany, @shiftitamanna and @okere-blessing join this contest.

Sort:  
 10 months ago (edited)

I think there can be no greater joy for a girl than being a mother. I pray that the relationship between you and your child grows stronger and deeper. As there will be joy in life there will also be sorrow and that is the reality and we have to deal with it.

Take love from me.❤

 10 months ago 

Hi hi friend, thank you so much for visiting me and I appreciate your kind words. Sending love 💞 too!

Loading...

Giving kids a healthy and balance diet, keeping the environment clean alongside regular checkups can keep the family healthy and strong. may you have success in this contest.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for your nice contribution, I appreciate your good wishes!

Salam @goodybest ! MashAllah you have an angel daughter and cute son . Allah blass you with nice family . Its common that mother love is extreem for their kids . When her any kid feel sick their mother also not feel good . Allah protect you and your family from sorrow and all unwelling things . Best wishes for your whole family

 10 months ago 

Hello dear @neelofar thank you so much for stopping by, I appreciate your good wishes and prayers. Thank you 💞

Wow see beautiful faces ☺️😻 I enjoyed reading your entry, I see how joyous you experience your motherhood but then this part of illness is never to nice thing to experience I know exactly how you feel, I just finish my phase of this mood and you know how it was.

Thanks for inviting I'm just motivated to write my entry

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment dear, motherhood comes with mixed feelings, but the joy always supersedes!

🤗🤗

Greetings friend, the arrival of children is a great happiness in our life. And when they get sick it is desperate for you as a mother and it makes you sad to see your sick child receiving treatment.

 10 months ago 

You're right friend. Thanks for visiting me and engaging meaningfully, I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66027.93
ETH 3529.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16