You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indigenous Languages and Oral Traditions’ Preservation.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Hi dear thanks for taking part in this contest and sharing your native language Oro with us. Though I'm an Ibibio I can't speak or understand your language, but I so much love it when I hear your people talking. You really try to teach your younger ones the language, my boy of 6 understands most of Ibibio and can speak few, they are learning unconsciously. Success!

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Yes, the children learn daily. My two years daughter understands a few because that's what you use in communication at home with the general English.

Thank you for the valuable comment it's well appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41