Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W5: A day without InternetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Greetings fellow steemians out there. This my entry for the contest titled "A day without internet".

Screenshot_20221107-141702.png

INTRODUCTION

Internet has become an integral part our lives and has come to stay. The world today is governed by the internet. Almost every activity today is not complete without including the internet. The internet has given birth to great platforms such as steemit which we have here.

On a personal note, I would say a day without internet is not fun at all. But anyways I have had so many days like this and so I know how best to handle such situations for myself.

Do you sleep the whole day if there were no Internet In your area?

Of course I wouldn't sleep cause I would not even be able to sleep not in my house. In the house where where I live you can hardly sleep during the day because of the noise in the neighborhood.

There are a lot of other things I could find myself doing when not using the internet cause there are a lot of chores at home but honestly speaking most times I have to bribe my younger ones to help fill in for me.
But on a day like this I do it myself

what activities do you engage in till it is restored?

Me doing some clearing and also fetching of water

From these photos above you can see that I'm quite busy doing some house chores cause I'm less busy. In my house you can never be idle there must always be something for you to do.

How often is that experienced in your area?

There are so many times when we experience internet failure in the town where I live. It could be frustrating at times. Sometimes we have to walk around just in search of network.

There was a time I had this experience. I was walking all over my house searching for network not until I opened my window a little for ventilation that was when the network was restored. Immediately I close the window boom 💥 the network was no more.

If you were to solve such issues forever, what will you suggest?

The Internet is really important in our society today and so issues relating to it should be treated with great concern.

If I were given the opportunity to solve the internet issues especially in the city where I live I would suggest that every server company should erect a mast in every community so as to allow for easy access to the internet.

CONCLUSION

The internet has come and it has come to stay. It has become a catalyst for many social activities like steemit. I don't think the world can survive a day without the internet.

I would like to invite @sahmie, @ruthjoe, @kevinblaq and others to join this wonderful contest.

Thank you for always going through my posts.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings my brother,
I see you are quite the industrious type as not everyone can do the things you do. Keep it up, don't be discouraged.

I wish you Luck.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Your article has been supported by @fredquantum. Supporting quality content across the platform.

I will like to invite you to the guessers club as you stand the chance to earn rewards weekly for your guessing efforts. You can join us for the week through this link. #steem-on.

Fredquantum Curation.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support

This is well written. The Internet has become what humans can't do about. We need to reach our family and friends who are far away from us. And we can't reach them without the internet. Well-done!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

You've displayed the activities you usually carry out when there's no internet connection. This shows how hardworking you are.
You know what?, Right now I am unable to imagine our lives without the internet.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and success!

 2 years ago 

Smartphones without internet packages are like humans without motivation, not knowing what to do and what to do. But actually, there are still some fun activities that you can do even if you don't have an internet package. Of course, this activity does not require an internet connection. I also share posts about the internet, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63