"Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2" I Love Myself To The Moon And Back @FredaIG

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

20220729_061653_0000.png

When I saw this challenge on Betterlife it was as if it was referring to me …

All the why's and the questions being placed there are exactly how I feel each time I am striving to acquire something great.

I have just one goal, one wish or should I say one dream, and that is to become a philanthropist, I keep trying my best to help those in need, and I feel worse each time I see someone suffering or going through depression because of a problem, it pains to know I can't do anything to help them out.

Most times I help people through material things but when it comes to finances I can't because of my current job. Have been working on a project to get a stable source of income, a good job so as to be able to help anyone financially. I do the little I can but I want to help everyone, I know it's impossible right? But not for me.

I went for a job interview applying for a farm manager role which is my profession, and I didn't get the job.. I was devastated and I felt as if I was not good enough for the job.

One day a friend of mine told me about doing a housekeeping job so I said "oh well what the heck!" I applied and went for the interview and I pretty much got the job, But I thought to myself what will people say, my friends in particular when they find out I am working as a housekeeper, as such I rejected the offer. I wanted financial freedom and not something that will keep me struggling forever.

Over the years I have gone through countless projects applying for different jobs online, and in person. I love writing honestly and I applied online as a content writer to different blogs but unfortunately I never got the role. All these rejections felt like I should quit my dream of being a financial philanthropist.

I just kept doubting myself, maybe people aren't just worth it or maybe I am not just worth it. I keep thinking about the mistakes I made in the past and what went wrong. I keep comparing myself to other wealthy people and wishing I was them. This really caused me a great deal of depression and sleepless nights knowing I won't be fulfilling my goals anytime soon.

But I never quit because I'm still alive, I'm still breathing, I can only quit when I'm dead which is not happening anytime soon. Besides people have much more worse problems than me and if everyone were to place their problems and challenges on the table I will prefer to stick with mine..

When there is life there is still faith and hope, one day mother nature will give me my greatest desire when she knows I have earned it as long as I keep doing what I do best, i'm not known to be a quitter. This made me not just love myself more but to also overcome the doubts of failure.

Soo in order for me to be happy I will keep helping those in need both with the little I can and the little I have, it might be food, cloth, happiness, a smile, …. anything at all, this is what I do everyday it's what keeps me going.

I Would like to invite @bryn24 @cjnwenyi @meesamabbas … . .. … to take part in this please, thanks in advance..

Thanks a bunch steemians and see you guys soon :)

Want To Know More About Me?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Verification Date
July 30, 2022
O'clock04:31 AM South Africa (SAST)
Get Upvote10
Valid Comments from Other Users0
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive-
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Status #club50501
Status #club 75-
Status #club 100-
Markdown Style.5
Quality Content2
Total Score6.5
Club Status Verification PeriodApril 30 to July 30, 2022
Transfer to Vesting0.033 STEEM
Cash Out
0
Resultclub5050
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 6 upvotes, 6 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
➜You have written about the doubts you have.
➜You have written how to overcome these doubts.
➜You have written about what makes you love yourself.
➜You have written what you must do to prioritize your happiness and well-being.
A well witten post sharing your life, doubts, solutions and prioritizations with us.
Remember the #steemexclusive tag next time. You also need to vote and reply on the posts of fellow Steemians. We hope to see you in the next contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45