You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Commenting - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago (edited)

During pregnancy, mothers suffer so much pain to bring forth a new life to the world. The sleepless nights, swollen feet and face, the heavy protruding stomach and many unusual changes that follows pregnancy.

Once the baby is born, its first hug and kiss wipe the pains away. Behold, the pains are gone like the breeze.

@atimisaac, @deelyt @joan-na

#betterlife #comment

Sort:  

This is the joy of motherhood

Thank you for inviting me.

 23 hours ago 

👍🙏

I cannot rely to that. Nothing wiped the pain away after birth I had a tremendous pain (my ex gave me vodka because he said I don't drink and nothing happend) and there was no way I could hold my child or enjoy.
Today I still feel that pain after many years, nothing vades away.

Pain after giving birth seems to be something for women who easily give birth and with children born 'too' early. You are punished afterwards and with every next birth it gets worse (great no one tells you that so you have a choice to say: Sorry, find someone else taking the risk to get poisoned while being pregnant, being sick for 8 months, looking like a whale without the money, give birth and die or end uo for a cripple for the rest of your life.)

No matter if you notice it now but a body is damaged after a pregnancy and giving birth.
Today they say it takes at least 1.5 years to recover but for sure it takes longer because as a mother you have rarely enough sleep (womwn should sleep 10+ hours my average is 3), you eat the leftovers your child spat out and have no time to relax and go out, let alone talk to a friend, because the father has to have fun, needs it or feels he is too young to take responsibility.

Take a rest, feet up in the air, let' s stop eating salt and let children take care of themselves because mommy is tired and needs time for herself. You know what kids? Take dad's phone and watch a film and he will take you out from now on the entire Sunday! Hurray, for dad the kid's hero... Yes, sweetheart he will also take you to a restaurant but video first...


I like myself

(Studio)
One of my favourites: Stanley the ugling Duckling
Why being a whatever he is? He figures it out after a long time he is a: Fox


This is a true definition of the joy ahead is greater than the pain of the moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33