Thediarygame for 6/5/2024|| Shopping day with my baby

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

IMG_20240506_152112.jpg

Monday is always a busy day, I work day but then this week Monday we were free and so I decided to do shopping for my baby it's been a while I do shopping for her.

So as you all know a child grows day by day as such, some of her clothes and her shoes will out grow her or it get to a point that she needs some outfits so I decided to go to market to see how I can do a little shopping for her.

It wasn't much but then I will say market is really expensive, especially things things I bought one year ago for her I went back to ask of price and it was like two times of the price I bought it, so prices of things are really high. Let me use his opportunity to tell everybody to value anything you have by taking good care of them.

Anyway, we still pray and hope that we have the finance that we need to take care of our daily needs because lwe need to purchase these items for our daily consumption.

So come with me let's go to market to together.

I woke up, energetic and vibrant to see my beautiful family in good health, we had our family morning worship and I prepared breakfast for the family.

IMG_20240506_141335.jpg
On our way to the market

My hubby dropped us at the market as he has so appointment to attained to so I went to market with baby. I didn't spend much time and I didn't enter much shop because I knew it was going to be stressful with baby. So I entered just few shops and then picked the necessary things.

IMG_20240506_152440.jpg

IMG_20240506_153325.jpg

I first entered jewelry shop to buy some jewelry for myself and baby, so I bought some earrings and bangles for us at the shop then I noticed she sells shoes too so I bought a pair of shoe for myself too. I spent about $20 to purchase this things at this shop.

IMG_20240506_154849.jpg

After paying for this item I went straight to babies shop to buy things for my baby. I bought her diaper, wipes, shoes, socks, creams and soap. I checked more shops for building blocks and spoon ball but I couldn't find it so I ordered for it online. She needs it at this stage,her things amounted to $30.

IMG_20240506_181049.jpg

IMG_20240507_094114.jpg

Coming back I was really exhausted, you know I'm still breastfeeding yes my baby is just a year and 2 months so I never wean yet still being scared of how she will feel, but ideally a child needs to breastfeed for atleast 2 years. Hahahaha it surprises you right? Don't worry if we will make it to 2 years well, I never can tell let's see.

So I bought some fruits from the market and I washed them to eat, immediately my hubby came back he also bought some mangoes, it was another species of mango it was my first time testing it and I really liked it, the taste was really great. So after eating mango, I go into kitchen and prepared my jollof rice.

I bought some vegetables in the market because I actually crave for a hot veggies jollof rice. So I washed and chopped my veggies, parboiled my rice, spice and steam my chicken then finally cooked my delicious jollof rice.

IMG_20240507_094026.jpg

It came out very delicious just like I wanted it to taste, actually the reason why I crave for this rice was that I just made a mixed spice for home use so since I made this I haven't used it to cook so as I saw myself yesterday in the market, those fresh veggies captures my interest and so the cravings of jollof rice came into picture so I used my favourite mixed spice prepared by me to cook it and the combination of the spice this time taste delicious.

IMG_20240507_094149.jpg
My yummy jolly rice

I really had a well-spent day yesterday my baby was fine in the market she wasn't exhausted. I really make sure that she was fine bought her ice cream so that she can be fine and I make sure that she was hydrated so she was on water.

At the time she was supposed to eat I fed her as well so I make sure she was fine I was thinking only one who was exhausted but I'm grateful I was able to satisfy myself with this jollof rice

Thank you so much for reading through my diary I really appreciate you all for your supports I love you.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club5050
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%✅
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 last month 

Greetings @eliany,

In this post you shared your market story, really market is so expensive in India also. You stated right like last year you asked price and now it's 2 times higher but you know dear in the india market are 3...4 times higher and now yesterday election was finished and we are worried about market because all the news showing that the market will go more up. I hope I'll will not go....except crypto..ha..haa.haaa.

In this post I can see you so worried about your child and you not go for shop because child feel uncomforting . You purchased $20 for jawellery and you should buy always something for you. Child are so cute and I can say definitely you'll more focus on his nutrition. Take care of him and stay connected with us.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Comment.jpg


Curated by : @anasuleidy

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Little child grow quickly and most times it feels like bigger children example older teens to the young adults stop growing, lol but then j know they still grow just at a slower, less noticeable rate.

 last month 

From the pictures and your story, you really had a wonderful day. Well baby should be allowed to suck till 2 years..lol. I know taking care of a baby isn't always easy. Well your food really came out well and lovely. You had a really nice and great day though it was stressful.

 last month 

Oh thank you so much for your comments I appreciate, my happiness is having her by my side always in a good health.

hello friend how are you I am really glad to see you on the platform, I went to your profile and saw your posts, I am very happy. I am very motivated to work here. Another thing I noticed is that you are very busy with your baby. That really impressed me. Your baby is really cute. Like you, I have a small child.

 last month 

Saludos @eliany me encanto leerte porque yo también tengo un bebe de 1 año, y saludo desde Venezuela mujer guerrera y lo que has escrito me pasa tal cual cuando salgo a comprar con mi bebe. Si quieres conocer mas sobre mi https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@karenis/logro-1-mi-presentacion-en-steemit

 last month 

Oh that's nice, thank you so much I appreciate

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @anasuleidy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33