Thediarygame for 13/7/2024 || Studying on a cold saturday

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

IMG_20240713_084718.jpg
Cold face

It was a cold saturday morning, I woke up with good positive energy to face the days activities as planned. But yet, I was disrupted by a heavy rain which turned down most of my plans and activated other things to make up my day.

Let me tell you how my day was

Every Saturday morning I have a regular routine of a personal reading and meditating. I'm trying to motivate myself positively, It is always a morning for building and encouraging myself, self motivational saturdays.

So after that, we had our usual morning worship as a family, then I went to the kitchen to do some chores and breakfast. I boiled water for tea and bread, I check my daughter's food menu and also prepared her breakfast for her, she ate boiled potatoes with scrambled eggs and warm soy milk.

IMG_20240713_092457.jpg
Breakfast

Initially, I had a plan of going out to the ministry in search for friends of peace as it is my routine every Saturdays. But the rain started very early and very heavy at that and of course I can't go out with baby in such bad weather because it rains heavily. So after much concentration and waiting for the rain to stopped but it didn't, I decided to change my plans for the day.

There is a professional exams I will be writing before the end of this year, So I decided to check on the curriculum and strategize my schedule so that I will be having time to read each week in preparation for this exams.

So as I didn't go out again I spent 4 hours in reading and rehearsing some practical examination using past questions. I commented and voted on users post on steemit as well.

IMG_20240713_092609.jpg
Exhausted while studying

I was very happy that despite the heavy rain we still had electricity so this helped me to carry out my reading and research effectively.

My baby slept all through because the weather was a cold and of course she likes cold weather so after taking her breakfast she slept this help me to spent more hours reading.

My baby woke up in the afternoon and I gave her some fruit juice to take while I prepared her cereals for her to eat.

IMG_20240713_165722.jpg
Ready to go shopping

After eating my husband called to find out how we are doing at home because he wasn't at home and of course we were fine. So he reminded me of baby toiletries we need to buy before night falls and by this time, the rain has stopped. I quickly got up dressed up and went out with baby to buy her diaper, wipes and soap.

IMG_20240713_173720.jpg
On our way out

My daughter's grandma called me while I was on my way back home that it's been a while she saw her granddaughter. So I stopped by her shop and they had a good time I also buy some fresh tomatoes from her shop so we can use to prepare breakfast in the morning.

Coming back home, it was already late in the evening so I have to prepare for dinner. I had okra soup in the freezer I dished out portion for dinner, warm it and prepared garri swallow for the soup.

IMG_20240713_083545.jpg
Dinner

Immediately my husband came back we ate together. He came back early even before his business closes because he needed to prepare for his talk the following morning.

I wash the dishes after eating and cleaned the kitchen, arranged clothes we will put on the following day which is sunday to meeting. So during this time, baby and father were having a good time together playing and taking pictures she can give report at this age.

IMG_20240713_003504.jpg
Dad and daughter

She told her father everything that happened when he was not at home. She used short words to describe things at this stage, so when she mentioned two words you will know what she is about saying and you complete the sentence for her then give her a reply. Hahaha!!! I really enjoy this stage of my daughter It helps me think fast and be observant.

While daddy was rehearsing his talk, I had some fun time with baby, she enjoys singing nursery rhymes and dancing. So we do it together while I taught her different greetings and how to say her name.

She slept thereafter and daddy helped iron clothes before we rest for the day.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Hola amiga que fino que aprovechaste tu tiempo para estudiar apesar que llovió, no es bueno que saques a tu bebé así porque el mojarse con la lluvia hace daño y se puede enfermar 🤗

 last month 

Oh thank you for reading my post and leaving a comment. I didn't take her out in the rain I know the implication of it.

Vest regards
Eliany

Loading...

Right now the weather is not good dear so take care of yourself

 last month 

Yes definitely I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66