Thediarygame 9/8/2023| Engaging in a life saving activities and introducing solid food to my 6 months old princess

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20230809_123010.jpg

Hello good to share my dairy with you today, 9 August Was a memorable day so many activities happened on that day. Well in life we have some things that we can't forget but then sharing it with others help share our feelings and get some feedback on how to handle our situations, a problem shared is a problem half solve. Let's go to my diary

As I woke up in the morning, I accessed my normal morning routine fix things in their normal places and prepared breakfast for the family.

IMG_20230809_082931.jpg
Toasted bread

After having breakfast, we went out to the field ministry to share goodnews from the bible with our friends and neighbors. It our weekly routine but this week is a special week so we support the week fully everyday by turning up.

IMG_20230809_120156.jpg
My group happily doing the work of an evangerlizer

IMG_20230809_121555.jpg
My baby exploring nature with her friend


We went to a territory that is not visited often and there was much interested person reaching out to listen to the goodnews, that makes us so happy and eager to return and check back on this people.

IMG_20230809_121536.jpg
I discover a leaf with much health benefits, I will share my knowledge about it soon

IMG_20230809_120321.jpg
Captured this beautiful hills with green crops


We appreciate the nature as we saw different creatures, plants and environment, I saw a plant that is very important to our health I never knew there is something like antifungal leaf but the benefits of the leaf others who knew it draws my attention to it.

IMG_20230809_131301.jpg
Bought this tasty desert food abacha

IMG_20230809_131452.jpg
My lunch, abacha


Few hours later, we close because baby needed some rests so we took her home but on our way home we bought our lunch which is abacha, we bought it and took it home. On our way back, we heard a very sad news that one of my Christian sister a 22 year old girl died, the news shake the town.

IMG_20230809_143259.jpg

On that 9 makes my daughter 6 months old and she is up and ready for solid foods, I has some photo shoot with her for memories. I was the photographer of course we shoot her from different angle and styles, she has been enjoying exclusive breastfeeding for the past 6 months and here we are to start solid food, the experience of starting food is not funny and it is challenging but then, she will soon get used to it and start eating by herself.

After resting for some few minutes, I prepared and went out to pioneers meeting with my family it is a privilege to attain the meeting with my family I was really happy. The meeting was really interested and encouraging Coming back from the meeting, the dead news continue to spread, we visited the bereaved family and consoled them, they were strengthen by our visit.

IMG_20230809_170155.jpg
On our way to meeting

It is really a pity that such a beautiful girl is gone due to some certain illness but then we have a hope of resurrection, soon we will see her again in God's new world.

Coming back home I prepared hot pepper soup rice for dinner as the weather was very cold and we needed something to make us warm. We had our family worship session by 7pm then we prepared for the next day field service and slept.

The day was filled with much activities but then it was a fulfilled day despite the sad news that set in.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your diary entry . It sounds like a day filled with a mix of activities and emotions. From your morning routine, field ministry, enjoying nature, sad news about your Christian sister, celebrating your daughter's 6-month milestone, attending a meeting, consoling the bereaved family, and ending the day with family time and worship, it's clear that the day was eventful and meaningful for you. Life is a balance of joyful moments and challenges, and sharing these experiences can indeed help provide perspective and support.
Best wishes.

 10 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I really appreciate your warm comment, yea going through a this in a day wasn't easy but those joyful moment helps us remain thankful irrespective of the stress.

 10 months ago (edited)

It's so disheartening to hear the news of a young person's death, I pray that God will give the family the fortitude to bear the irreplaceable lost, your baby is doing well I will prepare Akamu for her. Let me ask how do you cope with office work,family work and God's work.

 10 months ago (edited)

Yes definitely God will comfort them, she was buried yesterday. Thanks for my baby 😘 it's not easy with our food journey hopefully she will be use to it.

Let me ask how do you cope with office work,family work and God's work.

It has really been God's grace honestly it is not easy but I'm trying hubby helps greatly his support keeps us moving.

Thank you for your nice comments

A very beautiful and nice looking baby. I admire the fact that you always share and do everything with her. I am also happy you have started feeding her with solid food. Six months of breast milk is good and healthy for her mental strength as well as her physical strength

Thanks for sharing.

 10 months ago 

Oh I really appreciate your nice comments it is really supportive to me right now, I'm encouraged

I am glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64920.85
ETH 3459.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30