Thediarygame 25/8/2023 | A freaky Friday

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Greetings my favourite people it's was a freaky Friday, trust you spent your Friday fine as well. My activities for today was really unusual but I'm happy it was a success day.

IMG_20230825_091711.jpg

Waking up vibrant, I was a little bit last carrying out my daily routine ah! I don't know why I was so weak I guess it was because of my ill health for the previous days but I was fine and a whole lot of house chores but I needed to rest to get back my energy so I ignored everything and do what was the most important.

I took care of baby and prepared her food, I boiled and bended white rice with fresh tomatoes and ripe plantain then add her milk for her in the morning, she really like the food because it was so sweet.

I like giving her food I made myself, very soon I will share her food recipe and why I give her this healthy diet.

IMG_20230825_091634.jpg
breakfast, boiled plantain, boiled egg with tomato sauce

Like I said, today was such unusual day for me so hubby decided to help as he was available at home today, he boiled plantain as we already had sauce so we ate the plantain with sauce.

After tiding up ourselves I recall call from my cousin as a reminder to go over to her house and assist her in some things and her in-law is get married tomorrow. I couldn't resist the call so I dressed up as hubby approved and I left to her house.

IMG_20230825_132215.jpg
Baby and mum on their way

On arrival, I met her mum and other people who was assisting in the work I joined them but I was not concentrating because baby needs my attention but I tried my best.

There was lot of work and few hands but we all try our best. Locally in my region, when a family member wants to get married it is a joyful event and so if we have the ability we do invite our friends too to witness our relative marriage then cook for our guests. So in her own case, she really needed to cook as he friends will turn up for the event.

IMG_20230825_163228.jpg
Turning fufu

We prepared the Afang leaf, cut it, make fufu for the soup, prepare chicken and goat meat, steam anything that needed to be steamed.

IMG_20230825_163315.jpg
while taking a rest after working for some hours

IMG_20230825_163320.jpg
My baby crusing with her mum*

Although we didn't finish everything, I left because it was getting late and I will need to take care of baby so she will rest.

Coming back home, my cooking gas finish so I call the nearby has station to my rescue, they makes things easy as they are always ready at a times. After baby sleeps I didn't feel hungry so I took some snacks (meat pie) with tiger nut juice, drink much water then relax on my bed to write my diary, I slept off then wake up to iron clothes and straighten my hair against tomorrow 😂 so unusual activity.

As at the time I'm writing this post, I'm on my bed about to sleep, good night everyone.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank goodness your day became lively after a call from your cousin to assist with marriage preparation. I guess Dara baby was the one arranging Afang leaf for it to be sliced. 😂
I love this girl, she will be a great steemian because she's always ready and happy to snap picture at any time of the day.😆😍

 last year 

Hahahaha how do you know 🤣🤣 na for ground she arrange her own Afang

Thank you for your nice comments ☺️

 last year 

I know the nature of their work 😆😆
You are welcome 🤗

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @malikusman1

image.png

 last year 

Pray you get well soon. Take good care of your baby. Taking care of the baby is the most important thing. Children are most important in our life. We should give more time to them in all reality. Also take care of ourselves. Then giving time to family and relatives is also important. I hope you will take care of yourself by maintaining time in this way. Like you, so that we can give time to the family in this way.

Congratulations!
Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 last year 

I appreciate

 last year (edited)

Thank you for share you activities.You are an ideal mother because you care so much for your child. Hope you enjoy Chosin event.

 last year 

Thank you so much, I enjoy it so much

Boiled plantain is one of my favorites foods. I normally prefer it with tomato source as you had it. It tasty great. I hope i am invited to join you finish it🤩🤩🤩?

Greetings.

Your baby's smile is beautiful and the presentation is also very good.

 last year 

Thank you for share you activities.You are an Such a beautiful mother because you care so much for your child. i enjoyed seeing your love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26